Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-11, 07:08 PM   #1
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

Anyone else notice this on Xbox 360. I didn't really see it early on in the game bit now I'm about half way through.

Walking around or turning in a circle i can see it sort of skipps a frame or jitters for a sec in sp and mp.

I tried a few other games just to make sure nothing else was up but the games run smooth.
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-11, 07:57 PM   #2
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

People are finding this in both the 360 and PS3 version. Shader heavy areas sees the PS3 struggling, CPU heavy areas sees the 360 struggling. Not much you can do unless they can patch it.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-11, 06:05 AM   #3
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

I hope they do realise there's a problem. Now that I've noticed it I can't seem to ignore it and its sort of spoiling the game for me

Is it possible to sort out an issue like that with a patch on a console?
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-11, 06:11 AM   #4
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

Not impossible, just unlikely. They would have QA'd the title and any frame rate issues would have tested 'acceptable'.

In the mean time, you could try clearing the cache. http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/11131/...Code-Revealed/

Not sure if it's the same for the new dash.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-11, 06:12 AM   #5
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

They could lower the complexity yet more.

This is what happens when you haw yourself and become ea's bitch.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-11, 10:31 AM   #6
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

This game should never come to consoles thats the problem.. a poor job they did most likely.
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-11, 07:55 PM   #7
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Crysis 2 jitter/skipping

Cleared the cache and it does seem to have improved things slightly. Either that or I'm purposely trying to make myself think its getting better. Shame its there at all really as crysis 2 on consoles is a really good game.

Thanks for the replies anyway.
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.