Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-12, 09:18 AM   #157
[BANDIT]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 152
Default Re: Crysis 2 DX11 Patch Live

After upgrading my hardware I wanted to play Crysis 2 1.9 (in dx11 mode). After starting the game I set all the setting on ultra. Unfortunately graphics look very bad. Everything is very blurry. It looks like a low resolution stretched to HD mode. What should I do?



After changing the post processing on very high everything is less blurry. But the game looks even worse.

[BANDIT] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-12, 05:43 PM   #158
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Crysis 2 DX11 Patch Live

Quote:
Originally Posted by [BANDIT] View Post
After upgrading my hardware I wanted to play Crysis 2 1.9 (in dx11 mode). After starting the game I set all the setting on ultra. Unfortunately graphics look very bad. Everything is very blurry. It looks like a low resolution stretched to HD mode. What should I do?



After changing the post processing on very high everything is less blurry. But the game looks even worse.

Did you install the hi-res texture pack?

http://www.mycrysis.com/dx11
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-12, 09:33 PM   #159
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis 2 DX11 Patch Live

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
Did you install the hi-res texture pack?

http://www.mycrysis.com/dx11
the official crytek texture pack is lame. MaldoHD's texture pack is the only way to play C2. TOTALLY transforms the way the game looks.

unfortunately the download links for version 3.0 are down so unless you can find a mirror link somewhere, you're out of luck. He's making a LOT of updates to it though so it may be worth waiting.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-12, 07:22 PM   #160
avesta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 165
Default

How do you check if you already have the dx11 patch installed?

Last time I launched the game it tried to download the 1.9 patch but it failed...saying it can't locate the game.
avesta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.