Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-03-11, 11:39 PM   #13
mooninite
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 477
Default Re: [280.11] Graphical corruption seen on webpage

Quote:
Originally Posted by mooninite View Post
I am seeing the same kind of corruption on the MLB standings page. Scroll down to the very bottom of the page, then scroll up. The contents become garbled.

http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/standings/index.jsp

Firefox 5.0
Fedora 15 x86_64

I will try 280.13 later, but I doubt it will fix this.
This page doesn't corrupt on a different machine (with the exact same software and driver).

The only difference is that the machine that gets a corrupt page is using rotation. I'm thinking I found two separate bugs.
mooninite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-11, 01:41 AM   #14
mooninite
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 477
Default Re: [280.11] Graphical corruption seen on webpage

The original post is still a bug with 280.13.

Blocking the image[1] as suggested does stop the corruption.

[1] http://themes.googleusercontent.com/...TOTWT0FvRY_k6Q
mooninite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-11, 12:40 PM   #15
RAMChYLD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 95
Default Re: [280.11] Graphical corruption seen on webpage

Chalk me up as one of those affected.

Running OpenSuSE Factory, KDE 4.7. Rendering in KDE is okay. This seems to happen in Firefox and Seamonkey on my system.

Screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/mum8x.png

Mine has artifacting whenever a pop-up menu or tooltips appear on screen. Oddly, so far this seems to only affect Seamonkey and Firefox for me.

Never had this problem with the previous driver. Unfortunately I can't go back because both Debian Sid and OpenSuSE Factory has moved on to Kernel 3.0.0.

Oddly enough the corruption only happens on the OpenSuSE box, which is running on a pair of GTX260s SLIed. On the Debian box which sports a lone 8400GS and runs Gnome 2.30, no artifacting is observed.

Edit: Okay, this is odd. I decided to try out a copy of Seamonkey from the Mozilla website and it doesn't have this glitch either. So it may have been something wrong with one of the graphical libraries that is used with the OpenSuSE-provided version of Seamonkey.
__________________
Rigs:
  • "Edison" - Phenom II X4 925 AM3 (Deneb), M4N98TD-EVO (nForce980a SLI), ENGTS450 DirectCU 1GB (GeForce GTS450) x2 (SLI), integrated GeForce8200, SoundBlaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, 8GB DDR3-1600
  • "Sally" - Athlon64 x2 5000+ AM2 (Brisbane), M4N72-E (nForce750a SLI), ENGTS250 Dark Knight 1GB (GeForce GTS250) x2 (SLI), integrated GeForce8200, SoundBlaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, 4GB DDR2-1066
  • "Dongwa" - Phenom II X4 945 AM3 (Deneb), M4N75TD (nForce750a SLI), ENGTX260-216SP 896MB (GeForce GTX260 216SP) x2 (SLI), integrated GeForce8200, SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, 8GB DDR3-1600
  • "Helen" - Athlon64 x2 6400+ AM2 (Windsor), M4N78 Pro (GeForce8300), ENGT520 1GB (GeForce GT520), integrated GeForce8300, AuzenTech Prelude X-Fi, 4GB DDR2-1066.
  • "Clementine" - Athlon64 x2 3800+ AM2 (Windsor), TF560A2+ (nForce560), V8402GL26 (GeForce 8400GS), SoundBlaster Live! 5.1, Sonnet Allegro FW400 PCIe, 2GB DDR2-800
RAMChYLD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.