Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-15-03, 03:06 AM   #1
WarheadMM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 170
Default MOHAA and 5900 problems

Im playing mohaa and on some maps where there is distance fog some textures look sharper than others. Like i can see a window shutter before i can see the whole building. How can i fix this?? Im using the 45.23 drivers and its really annoying
__________________
A7N8X Deluxe REV 1.04
AMD 2500+
Asylum 5900 (480/980)
1 GB PC 3200
Windows XP Pro SP1
WarheadMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-03, 11:08 AM   #2
mrsudz
Registered User
 
mrsudz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: South Florida
Posts: 17
Default

I have the same problem. All the details on the map that are in the far distance are gone. I just re installed the 44.03 drivers and they are fine.
Must be a bug in MOHAA or in the new Dets.


Last edited by mrsudz; 08-15-03 at 03:35 PM.
mrsudz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-03, 01:35 PM   #3
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default

Same here, only the 44.03 work properly in MOH.
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-03, 02:32 AM   #4
WarheadMM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 170
Default

well.....your right those drivers r the olny ones that work for it......but i like the 45's drivers cause of the color settings
__________________
A7N8X Deluxe REV 1.04
AMD 2500+
Asylum 5900 (480/980)
1 GB PC 3200
Windows XP Pro SP1
WarheadMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-03, 10:05 PM   #5
spaceigg
Consacrated Slacker
 
spaceigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 278
Default

yes mohaa looks very bad with 45.23
what color settings are you talking about?
__________________
C2D E6400 stock speed
BFG nForce680i + BFG 8800 GTS 640MB GDDR3
2 gb DDR2 667 system memory.
spaceigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-03, 12:41 PM   #6
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default

Digital Vibrance etc.
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-03, 05:20 PM   #7
spaceigg
Consacrated Slacker
 
spaceigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 278
Default

i never get that thing digital vibrance to work.. i mean on my desktop yes but when i go to play a game i doesnt keep the settings i have saved.. frustrating !! so i have to use powerstrip which does a good job with gamma b ut not with the colors...
__________________
C2D E6400 stock speed
BFG nForce680i + BFG 8800 GTS 640MB GDDR3
2 gb DDR2 667 system memory.
spaceigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-03, 06:17 AM   #8
Stinger1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 20
Default

I have the same problem with MOHAA Spearhead. I have been posting on [H]ard Forums and just learned of this forum.

Only the 4403's that came with the card work on MOHAA. Anyone from

Nvidia have a clue as to what can be done to cure it?

I installed the card and then installed the 4403 Dets that came with the card. I then upgraded the drivers to the 4520s and noticed a problem with the textures in MOHAA Spearhead I'm posting a side-by-side comparison screenshot comparing both drivers. BTW, I had the same experience using the certified 4467s, 4471s, 4523s, 4524s too. Anybody have a clue to what is wrong?

__________________
Abit NF7-S rev 1.1
1Gb PC3200 DDR400
Western Digital 250Gb
Stoundstorm Onboard Sound
Using nForce Driver v3.13
AOpen GeForce FX 5900 Ultra 256Mb
WindowsXP Pro SP1
Stinger1 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-22-03, 01:51 PM   #9
Polemarcus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to Polemarcus
Default

Im running a 256 MB fx 5200 Video Card and im getting the same problem. I Uninstalled the new drivers, and went back to the 44.03 drivers. The only problem is now, im getting a code 10 - device wont start error. I don't get it... maybe all the new drivers wern't completely removed... can anyone help.
Polemarcus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-03, 06:42 PM   #10
Stinger1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 20
Default

Sorry, Polemarcus, no help here. I could make a suggestion though. Try the Detonator Destroyer, It didn't work for me. Must not support the FX5900 Ultra. Hope we get some help from Nvidia soon. This really suxxors!!!!!!!
__________________
Abit NF7-S rev 1.1
1Gb PC3200 DDR400
Western Digital 250Gb
Stoundstorm Onboard Sound
Using nForce Driver v3.13
AOpen GeForce FX 5900 Ultra 256Mb
WindowsXP Pro SP1
Stinger1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-03, 10:30 PM   #11
WarheadMM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 170
Default

look at the buildings.....in the 45.xx they r sharper at long distance
__________________
A7N8X Deluxe REV 1.04
AMD 2500+
Asylum 5900 (480/980)
1 GB PC 3200
Windows XP Pro SP1
WarheadMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-03, 04:57 AM   #12
Jeffus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 64
Send a message via ICQ to Jeffus
Default

Yep, same for me!! But this is not just related to MOH, it's ALL OpenGL games.... mostly with the Quake3 engine though??? Wierd!!

i hope they sort this out before Breakthrough is released!!

I was told that game developers will need to come up with a fix... but surely this ball is in Nvidia court once again (like the Flickering issues and clicking sound issues) Poor Nvidia!!!
__________________
<<--------------------------------------------------->>
Gigabyte KT400 (using onboard LAN)
Antec Truepower 550 PSU
AMD Athlon 2600+ XP
1gig mem DDR333
MSI Starforce Geforce FX5900 Ultra 256 VTD (current driver 52.16Whql)
2 x Maxtor 120gig HDs
Logitec MX700 mouse
Audigy 2 sound + 5.1 Surround Logitech speaker system
XP Pro + all service packs, ALL device drivers upto date etc....
and the usual..
Jeffus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.