Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-11, 10:08 AM   #25
turdhat
Registered User
 
turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 379
Default Re: Official Forza Motorsport 4 Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quick420 View Post
I got an Xbox just to play forza 3&4.I think they are both awesome games.They look quite good and my buddies and I play every weekend.Once you start turning off the assists they are challenging that's for sure.I even had to track down a ffb wheel to complete the package,this weekend is going to be epic.We pick a few tracks and cars and lay the money down,at the end the best time takes the pot....literally
IF you buy a FF wheel do not set the steering in game to simulation. Post patch the changes to this setting make it better for controllers and horrible for wheels. The owner of Fanatec posted this suggestion and as an owner of a Fanatec Gt2 I concur. Before the patch sim more was more like normal. Now normal setting is like the old sim setting. You can run with all other assists off though. It doesnt really assist you buy the way. It just counters over steer that was introduced to sim setting by the patch..

Using 900 degress rotation seems a bit much too. I run 800..
__________________
MSI P67GD55
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz 1.35v, 1.40v full load
Cooler Master Hyper 212
Gigabyte 580 @945/2232
4 Gigs Ripjaw @ 1600
Antec (a good one) 650w
A Partridge in a pear tree.
turdhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-11, 10:19 AM   #26
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Official Forza Motorsport 4 Feedback Thread

Thnx for the info.I am running in sim mode,and it does steer kinda weird after I updated my xbox.I'm off to do a few laps.
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-11, 01:33 PM   #27
turdhat
Registered User
 
turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 379
Default Re: Official Forza Motorsport 4 Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quick420 View Post
Thnx for the info.I am running in sim mode,and it does steer kinda weird after I updated my xbox.I'm off to do a few laps.
It all depends on the amount of rotation you have. If you use a wheel that has adjustable rotation like the gt2 and use 270 sim mode might be ok. If you use a 900 wheel (1 and 1/2 turns from lock to lock) then you will find even the smallest loss of rear end impossible to correct in sim mode. This is why the owner of Fanatec made the suggestion.

It really is almost impossible to recover from even the most tiny rear end loss because the physics in sim mode reflect the ability of a controller to move from lock to lock (left to right) in an instant where turning a 900 degrees wheel one and one half turns take WAY longer. They should have called it Physics mode and wheel and pad as the two settings.
__________________
MSI P67GD55
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz 1.35v, 1.40v full load
Cooler Master Hyper 212
Gigabyte 580 @945/2232
4 Gigs Ripjaw @ 1600
Antec (a good one) 650w
A Partridge in a pear tree.
turdhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-12, 02:53 PM   #28
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Forza Motorsport 4 Feedback Thread

IMHO. Nothing beats driving Matchbox cars over big breasts.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-12, 02:05 AM   #29
Alaa
Peace
 
Alaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cairo
Posts: 431
Default Re: Official Forza Motorsport 4 Feedback Thread

Le Mans! Sigh! I had to play the rivals challenge with slow cars on this track for hours before giving up because I couldn't make a clean lap. Well, except for once which was the third lap but I couldn't improve it.

I only got 1 DLC when they were on sale. DLC is quite pricey to be honest.
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.