Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-17-11, 12:50 PM   #13
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Get the PC Version, the originals PC Version was awesome!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 12:58 PM   #14
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Get the PC Version, the originals PC Version was awesome!
Yeah I think i will.

Hopefully my system can play it...I really need to upgrade but cant afford to do it until 2nd quarter 2012
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
Intel i5-3570k @ 4.3
Thermalright True Spirit 120
G.Skill 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX 680 SC
Crucial M4 128 GB SSD
2x Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM SATA HD103SJ
WD SE16 7200 RPM SATA 640 GB
SAMSUNG 22X SATA DVD Burner
CORSAIR 750TX PSU
LIAN LI Lancool PC-K7B
Asus 25 inch VE258Q
Win7x64
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 01:15 PM   #15
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

I'll get this on XBOX 360 next year sometime.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 01:30 PM   #16
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Still plenty of sales for consoles so it's pretty irrelevant.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 02:43 PM   #17
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Get the PC Version, the originals PC Version was awesome!
This. I plan to veg out on my couch with Arkham City running on my HTPC with a 360 controller. It was so much easier to play with the game pad than the keyboard/mouse IMO.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 06:45 PM   #18
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
link for confirmation on gfwl

y so late release for pc
http://www.wbshop.com/Batman-Arkham-...?cgid=MANDGPRE

see box art: GFW Live

dunno why it's so late, polish? scared of piracy? adding mouse support? Original was delayed for physX IIRC.
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-11, 08:07 PM   #19
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Yeah, they delayed it on the PC to add mouse and keyboard support.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 03:08 PM   #20
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr View Post
http://www.wbshop.com/Batman-Arkham-...?cgid=MANDGPRE

see box art: GFW Live

dunno why it's so late, polish? scared of piracy? adding mouse support? Original was delayed for physX IIRC.
steamworks
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-18-11, 10:59 PM   #21
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
steamworks
It uses both on steam apparently. Not sure if retail uses steamworks or not

"Other Requirements: Online play requires log-in to Games For Windows Live"
Hopefully they stack a few more DRM stuff on top of steamworks and GFWLive
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 11:21 PM   #22
Greedo
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: mos eisley cantina
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

will get it on pc when it comes to steam.
Greedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 12:21 AM   #23
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr View Post
It uses both on steam apparently. Not sure if retail uses steamworks or not

"Other Requirements: Online play requires log-in to Games For Windows Live"
Hopefully they stack a few more DRM stuff on top of steamworks and GFWLive
Yeah. login to Steam, login to Gamespy id, login to GFWL, play the game.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 12:58 AM   #24
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Batman Arkham City - Leaked XBOX360

seriously every single game that gets released is pirated for the 360 first. just look at any torrent sites.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.