Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-03, 05:21 AM   #1
gianiaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
Default BusID "1:0:0" what is it?

Hi, I want to configure my nvidia ge force 4 for dysplay on 2 videos, one pc monitor and one tv.
Until now I used the Twinview mode and the option
BusID "1:0:0" wasn't neccessary.

Now I don't want to use the twinview mode but i want 2 different screen.
Now this opiotion is necessary?
How do I get the info of my busid?

Thank you
Bye

p.s.
I've attached the XF86Config-4 I'm using right now.
Attached Files
File Type: txt xf86config-4.txt (3.2 KB, 120 views)
gianiaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-03, 07:24 AM   #2
SnapIT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 154
Default Re: BusID "1:0:0" what is it?

Quote:
Originally posted by gianiaz
Hi, I want to configure my nvidia ge force 4 for dysplay on 2 videos, one pc monitor and one tv.
Until now I used the Twinview mode and the option
BusID "1:0:0" wasn't neccessary.

Now I don't want to use the twinview mode but i want 2 different screen.
Now this opiotion is necessary?
How do I get the info of my busid?

Thank you
Bye

p.s.
I've attached the XF86Config-4 I'm using right now.
Ok, the BusID isn't really that important for a desktop motherboard which usually has one bus besides the memory bus, the agp bus would be 1 as the memory bus is 0, the card in the agp slot would be 0 and the first chip on the card would be 0 hence 1:0:0...

If am not sure what you mean, twinview can be set up so that your actually view is divided on two monitors, if you are trying to achieve that, you will not have to worry about the busid... only about the drivers...

As always the more functions you use on the nvidia drivers, the worse they suck...

If you are adding a second card, then you might have to worry about the busid, which would be 1:1:0 for a second card (yes, the agp and the pci belongs to the same bus)...

Does any of this make sense to you? or am i just complicating things?
SnapIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 08:34 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.