Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-11, 06:18 PM   #1
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

I bought one off ebay and after reading a bit it actually comes with a software install disc.I didnt get one with mine.The wheel works but the ffb seems very very weak.I've seen youtube videos where the wheel is going crazy,mine doesnt do that.My console is not on live either,cant be bothered really.Maybe there is some content on the install disc to install ffb drivers or the like? I can PM you my email if someone would be so kind as to have a look for the disc.Happy New Years Too
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-11, 10:34 PM   #2
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

is it the older Xbox 360 Wireless Racing Wheel? There are no such thing as drivers for the console, so you don't need to worry about that...

If you're using it on the pc and it's weak according to wiki that wheel doesn't have ffb support on the pc either. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xbox_36...s_Racing_Wheel


Another thing that is noteworthy is that it needs to be plugged in for FFB to work.

I do know that on the logitech wheels like the Driving Force Pro there was a button combination to adjust the amount of FFB it produced. Hope any of that helps.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-11, 12:50 AM   #3
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

Some devices do have install discs. However they are usually made obsolete with the next dashboard update. My cam and HD-DVD drive both had discs, to install software. for day one use, but they aren't required anymore...

Maybe the wheel you have has a dying, or damaged FFB motor/s?

I'd suggest getting it on live and updating everything, otherwise you might have to contact MS directly.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-11, 07:38 AM   #4
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

Thnx guys,when it comes to consoles I'm a total noob.I hooked it up to live this morning via ethernet cable lol.It downloaded a ton of stuff,AND the dashboard changed.The console was gifted to me and is a white one with a 60gb/hd,made in 2007.Whatever it d/loaded made the wheel work a lot better.I wasn't expecting it to act like my g25 but I'm pleasantly surprised.Oh and it is the wireless racing wheel with the pedals ver.2.Thanks for the heads up about going on Live.HAPPYNEWYEAR
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-12, 09:25 AM   #5
Hogrider
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

I guess I should have sold mine. I got it brand new for Christmas a couple years ago and used it maybe 5 times. I was sick of it laying around so I threw it away. It did have an install disc with it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-12, 09:50 AM   #6
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

Well my laps have improved immensly using the wheel I guess this is about as strong as the ffb gets.I keep looking for the original disc online but I dont think it matters,because the game and dashboard are up to date.The wheel is in pristine shape,so the weak ffb is likely by design.Better than no ffb.
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-12, 08:57 PM   #7
turdhat
Registered User
 
turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 379
Default Re: Does anyone have Microsoft Racing Wheel Software Disc?

Disc is not needed. Any version of windows newer than XP sp 1 has them built in. Force feedback is not that great on the consoles and is not supported at all on pc. If you love racing enough get a Fanatec wheel. I have a GT2 and it supports pc, 360 and ps3 perfectly. The force feedback will rip your arm if if you so desire. Not cheap though.
__________________
MSI P67GD55
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz 1.35v, 1.40v full load
Cooler Master Hyper 212
Gigabyte 580 @945/2232
4 Gigs Ripjaw @ 1600
Antec (a good one) 650w
A Partridge in a pear tree.
turdhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.