Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-15-03, 10:07 AM   #13
GlowStick
CoD4!
 
GlowStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via AIM to GlowStick
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by digitalwanderer
Thank you EnvyNews for the download, it's nice and quick.
I know, AquaMark really beat 3dmark03 for delviery, they got a ton of mirrors that WER NOT FILE PLANET. ; P

Off topic, i have to say that the in game menu is pritty cool, and at the main menu, click on the Aquamark Logo!
__________________
Intel i7-2600K, Corsair 8Gig, Corsair H100, Corsair 650D, Corsair HX750, ATi 6970, WD Caviar Black 2TB
Sony Vaio SB: i7, 8Gig, Intel 320 300gig
GlowStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 10:25 AM   #14
Pafet
GeForce 7900GT
 
Pafet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GlowStick
Off topic, i have to say that the in game menu is pritty cool, and at the main menu, click on the Aquamark Logo!
thats just like in AN2 too. even the music is the same

just a thought, maybe with the det5, the frame count isn't the same or something


there is a moment where you can see the wheels when a shot goes over them...
Pafet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 10:25 AM   #15
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by digitalwanderer
Thank you EnvyNews for the download, it's nice and quick.
Word up, I gotta get me that when I get home tonight. EN has a nice fat backbone that should provide some quick downloads for everyone.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 11:58 AM   #16
Behemoth
radeon 9800 pro
 
Behemoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Darkness Falls
Posts: 841
Default

score on my p4 3G / 1G ram / 9800 pro
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	aq3.jpg
Views:	784
Size:	93.3 KB
ID:	3171  
Behemoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:09 PM   #17
ClyssaN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Behemoth
score on my p4 3G / 1G ram / 9800 pro
i've just install it and run it right away, got around 25000 score.

GFX around 3800 ( the 9700 pro was at default speeds, cats 3.6 )
CPU around 3400.

I guess i need a new CPU, etc ... ( the p3 3G scored 3 times higher )
__________________
9700 Pro built by ATI (342/344)
Barton 2500+@2500 (11x227)
A7N8X Delx 2.0
512 Kingston PC3200
WD800JB, Maxtor DM Plus 60
Dual Display -> Samsung 1100DF (21) & Sampo 811 (19)
Antec 430W

ANIMATED ALGORITHMS IN JAVA
Click here to visit
ClyssaN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:09 PM   #18
Behemoth
radeon 9800 pro
 
Behemoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Darkness Falls
Posts: 841
Default

more
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	aq3a.jpg
Views:	769
Size:	97.2 KB
ID:	3173  
Behemoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:14 PM   #19
Behemoth
radeon 9800 pro
 
Behemoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Darkness Falls
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ClyssaN
i've just install it and run it right away, got around 25000 score.

GFX around 3800 ( the 9700 pro was at default speeds, cats 3.6 )
CPU around 3400.

I guess i need a new CPU, etc ... ( the p3 3G scored 3 times higher )
my test was done with all things @ stock clocks. and cats 3.7.
Behemoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:20 PM   #20
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default

37,704 for me on Bubbles at her sig speed defaults.
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-15-03, 12:33 PM   #21
Lars
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 118
Default

It's a good looking benchmark indeed. I got 54,855 with the system in my sig, which is 24/7 settings

I've got a url for it here

Also testet on my sons system, a P4 2.8/533 with 512 MB of rdram and a R9700PRO (clocket at 340/315), and it got 37460, and there's a url here

It ran very smooth on both systems
__________________
Pentium E6600 ES 2.4@3.5 Ghz | Mach II GT | Asus P5WD2-E | 2GB Corsair PC5400UL | X-Fi Fata1ity
Viewsonic VP201s + Dell 2001FP | 2x Club3D x1900xt CF | 2x WD Raptors | PCP&C 850W PSU
3dmark2001se 62845 | 3dmark05 20043 | 3dmark06 11642 | 3dmark03 36921 | pcmark05 9754
Lars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:47 PM   #22
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default

Ah-HA! THAT'S where they hide the link to your score at...
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 12:52 PM   #23
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

hmmm... for some reason my am3 wont enable hyperthreading on my chip..its grayed out in the options, but indeed i have a hyperthreading cpu.. 3 cpus show up in device manager.. etc.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-03, 01:30 PM   #24
Lars
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by digitalwanderer
Ah-HA! THAT'S where they hide the link to your score at...
LOL For some reason, they seem to have done a great job hiding that particular feature
__________________
Pentium E6600 ES 2.4@3.5 Ghz | Mach II GT | Asus P5WD2-E | 2GB Corsair PC5400UL | X-Fi Fata1ity
Viewsonic VP201s + Dell 2001FP | 2x Club3D x1900xt CF | 2x WD Raptors | PCP&C 850W PSU
3dmark2001se 62845 | 3dmark05 20043 | 3dmark06 11642 | 3dmark03 36921 | pcmark05 9754
Lars is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 10:19 AM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 04:39 AM
Official Linux driver 1.0-3123 thread bammbamm808 NVIDIA Linux 126 12-05-02 06:21 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 07:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.