Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-12, 02:41 PM   #1
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,728
Default 360 BC issue

Every original xbox game I've tried apart from Halo 2 will not work (I haven't tried Halo)

I have my 360 connected to a VGA monitor but most of the games Ive tried are supposed to work in 50 or 60hz.

WTF?
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 8gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-12, 04:06 PM   #2
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: 360 BC issue

Not all games are backwards compatible.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of..._with_Xbox_360

I know, I was pissed when I first found out too.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-12, 04:30 PM   #3
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,728
Default Re: 360 BC issue

I've only tried ones from that list, even the PAL ones that work in 50hz and 60hz like Dead or Alive 3 and Family Guy don't work for me.
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 8gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-12, 01:04 PM   #4
apachehavok
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: 360 BC issue

Hook it up to a TV then. See if the issue is the games or your display. Try that. If it works, then its your monitor
apachehavok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-12, 06:28 PM   #5
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,728
Default Re: 360 BC issue

I should have connected component BEFORE mounting the TV on a fixed wall bracket, Damn thing has no port access while its on the wall
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 8gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-12, 07:23 PM   #6
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: 360 BC issue

Your monitor might not handle 480i which is likely what the older games are trying to use for a resolution.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-12, 05:01 PM   #7
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,728
Default Re: 360 BC issue

I tried with the composite cable through my dvd player to the TV, Still the same, Only Halo 2 works ,Nothing else WTF??? Everything I've tried is supposed to work on PAL with 50 or 60hz.
Might have to buy an xbox.
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 8gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.