Go Back   nV News Forums > General Forums > Archived News Items

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-05-12, 04:10 PM   #1
News
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 48,672
Post EVE devs launching another space balloon at 17:00 GMT (10 AM PDT)


In case you missed it, CCP, creators of EVE Online, have already launched an object into the stratosphere using a balloon that is probably way cooler than the ones you got at restaurants as a kid. Today they're looking to do it again, using a model of one of EVE's most popular ships, the Rifter.

This time, they'll be streaming the voyage live. It's all set to begin at 17:00 GMT (10 a.m. PDT, Noon CDT), and you can follow the action on the event's Facebook page.






More...
News is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saturday Crapshoot: Star Trek: Deep Space Nine News Archived News Items 0 05-19-12 11:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.