Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-03, 02:18 PM   #1
Dirty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 145
Default what chipset to enter in /etc/X11/XFree86config ??

i have a geforce 2 integerated card (a7n266vm) nforce 1

what chipset should i enter in the X config file ??

xfree86setup doesnt list geforce 2 integerated

can someone give me the correct entry for that

thx.
Dirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-03, 03:38 PM   #2
mtrr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 234
Send a message via ICQ to mtrr
Default

no chipset, nor ram entry is needed, the binary driver
will autodetect those values

cheers
mtrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Riva TNT 2 - Debian (Woody) chipset problem sindra NVIDIA Linux 4 08-26-02 03:21 AM
Ali M1541 chipset problem perun NVIDIA Linux 3 08-12-02 05:35 PM
SiS648 Chipset Marty McFly CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 5 08-08-02 05:51 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.