Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-08-02, 04:58 AM   #37
PaiN
Don't make me MAD!
 
PaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 2,111
Default

I *love* this score:
__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.2ghz | EVGA Superclock M020 | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 8gb G.Skill Ripjaws X PC1600 | EVGA GTX570 760/1950 | SB X-Fi Xtremegamer | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610w PSU | (2) WD Black 640gb in RAID"0" | MSI SATA DVD-RW | Saitek Eclipse kb | Logi G5v2 mouse / Steelseries QcK | Antec P182 "Gunmetal" | Logitech 5300a THX 5.1 speakers | ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD
-Windows7 64bit
PaiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-02, 10:32 AM   #38
Gator
Unreal Tournament Gamer
 
Gator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,279
Default

yep, pretty high, the AthlonXP2200 + R9700 definetly helps. But if I may criticize for a moment, you're running a 166fsb. 3dmark is VERY sensitive to nonspec fsb speeds, so I can gurantee that's warping your score way higher than it should read

[quote]Originally posted by PaiN
[b]I *love* this score:
__________________
Athlon64 3200 Clawhammer / Asus K8N-E Deluxe / 1GB Crucial DDR400 / Geforce 6600GT 128MB AGP / Windows XP Pro
Gator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-02, 01:19 PM   #39
walkndude
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1.6@148 fsb sis645
sammy 2700@210
msi 4200/128mb@ 330/607
win98(hehe not even se)
dx 8.0

13,048 http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4709761


Need to get some ramsinks for this pos 4200
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-02, 05:31 PM   #40
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

I got 12544 now. Thats a pretty nice score. Wow walkndude. Thats pretty crazy o/c you are doin'. But I am guessing your score is so high because of the FSB that 3dMark sees, it likes higher FSBs I guess, mines is just at stock 133 Mhz.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-02, 07:28 AM   #41
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default XP+40.72= Way better results...

I just jumped to the 10K mark!!! Wahoo!! Didn't think I could do that on a T-Bird/4200, but upgrading to XP and 40.72's really helped... Thanks nvnews for all support/help in getting this system to hum nicely!! I'm 1% shy of the average Radeon 9700 score!!

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4943841



-r-a-g-e-j-g-
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-02, 02:28 PM   #42
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Default

My Older system

7761 - Athlon Xp 1900+ , Radeon 8500Le 230/230 , WinXp ,512 ram NotOvercloaked on slow XP333 Mobo with ALI chipset

9783 - same as Radeon 8500Le system but with stock cloak GF4400Ti also not overcloaked

13377 - My new system refurbished and upgraded Not Overcloaked Win XP , Athlon Xp 2400+ , Radeon 9700Pro , 768 MB ram cas 2, Nforce1 415D , Koolance liquid cooler , Viewsonic PF790 19" monitor

For more detail see may signature
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-02, 01:44 AM   #43
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

Mines just went to 12730. Turns out I was running my memory at 266 instead of 400. And now I am off to optimize memory in bios. If it gets any higher I'll post.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-02, 03:19 AM   #44
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by [eNv]-LORD-eX-Bu
Mines just went to 12730. Turns out I was running my memory at 266 instead of 400. And now I am off to optimize memory in bios. If it gets any higher I'll post.

gota love P4 with huge Front Side Bus maybe my next comp will be new P4 Prescot if Hammer is to pricesy
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-12-02, 11:09 AM   #45
sytaylor
Cerebral Barbarian
 
sytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,656
Default

the new dets plus a motherboard,ram,processor overhaul means im hitting 10500 easily, i could push this thing but ill cross that bridge when doom 3 comes out... even ut2k3 at "high" settings sticks at the 60fps like a shadow
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 @ 3.42GHz | Abit IP35 Pro | GeIL 4GB DDR2
Gainward BLISS GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB 770/1920/1070
Creative Audigy 2ZS on Logitech Z-680s
Yuraku 24" Widescreen monitor

It saddens me that I need the following to post here:

Disclaimer: Any views expressed in the above post under the psuedonym "sytaylor" are entirely subjective and do not reflect the views of any business, company or entity associated with Simon Taylor. The use, copying of or editing of any materials within this post for professional purposes without written permission is stricly prohibitted under the UK Right of Privacy as provided in the Human Rights Act 1998 and the European Convention on Human Rights: Article 10 ECHR. Any attempt to use the information herin shall be subject to the Data Protection Act and Freedom of Information act, with damages being saught for defamation. This disclaimer applies to all text, images or media on this domain.

You have been warned.
My Blog
sytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-02, 11:53 AM   #46
DaveW
Its me! Hurray!
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brit in USA
Posts: 1,203
Default

12757 is my best... Thats with the D3D mipmapping slider set high performance, AF, AA vsync off... But I don't really play games in that config. I play with 2x AF, Quincunx AA, vsync on etc. my score would be much lower in that config.
__________________

Core2 Q9400 @ 3.0, eVGA GTX 260, 4G DDR 800, Vista64
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-02, 11:10 PM   #47
WyreTheWolf
I dont bite!
 
WyreTheWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 7
Default

MadOnion 3DMark2001se Score:

11,479 points

System Specs:

MSI KT3 Ultra
2100+ @ 1909MHz
512MB OCZ PC2700
VisionTek Geforce4 Ti4200 128
Philips coustic Edge 5.1
Maxtor 7200rpm 40GB HDD
LiteON 32x12x40
LiteON 16X40
Windows XP Pro
41.03 Det Drivers
__________________
Even a man who is pure in heart and says his prayers by night,
may become a wolf when the wolf bane blooms and the autumn moon is bright.
-=DriverHeaven Moderation Team Leader=-
WyreTheWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-02, 11:14 PM   #48
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

I have a new score to post. Here ya go, 13,138 3dmarks. I've been trying different things, this isn't at max performance settings and this is with 41.03 drivers which causes 3dmark performance to drop, so I'll do more stuff and change to 40.52 drivers for 3dmark and try and see if I can get 14,000 3dmarks. Whats a good voltage to run my cpu at if I wanna o/c from 2.4 Ghz to 2.8 Ghz if my voltage adjustment is limited to 1.625v ?
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPCwire: @HP, @Intel Score #Petaflop #Supercomputer at DOE Labhttp://t.co/G9kPZ8CC @E News Archived News Items 0 09-06-12 12:40 AM
You'd Need a 1 Petaflop to Score #20 Rank in Top 500 List News Archived News Items 0 07-01-12 06:10 PM
Weekend Game Deals ' Total score News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 12:10 AM
poor 3Dmark score wysiwyg Benchmarking And Overclocking 4 09-27-02 04:25 AM
3dMark2001 scores for 9700 pelly Other Desktop Graphics Cards 17 08-24-02 02:27 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.