Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-02, 10:55 AM   #1
rif
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 4
Question AMD mobo w/ CPU thermal diode monitoring

If you know of a motherboard(s) that utilizes the AMD thermal diode within the CPU, please let me know.

I just need a few for doing some thermal tests.

Thanks.
rif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-02, 06:41 AM   #2
TheOneKEA
Fifteen-K Saiyan Bastard
 
TheOneKEA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere in England, waiting for ROTK and drooling over the A64 3000+
Posts: 417
Send a message via ICQ to TheOneKEA Send a message via AIM to TheOneKEA Send a message via Yahoo to TheOneKEA
Wink

The QDI KT400 motherboard can use the thermal diode.
TheOneKEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maintain Your Privacy by Manually Accepting and Rejecting "Cookies" (nV News) MikeC Open Forum 2 02-02-13 07:15 PM
Hard Choices: AMD CPU update News Archived News Items 0 11-08-12 07:40 AM
DOE Doles Out Cash to AMD, Whamcloud for Exascale Research News Archived News Items 0 07-12-12 07:50 PM
AMD FX-8120 Black Edition CPU Review (with Asus M5A99X EVO) News Archived News Items 0 06-21-12 08:30 AM
AMD Gooses the Clocks on 'Bulldozer' Opterons News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 02:24 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.