Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-03, 10:51 AM   #37
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default

Eeew, that kind of sucks image quality-wise Volt!

Do you have AA enabled? It sure don't look like it.
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-03, 01:36 PM   #38
LiquidX
xxxxxxx
 
LiquidX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: xxxxxxxx
Posts: 2,113
Default

Volt is that your 5900...is that baby maxed out? If so I think my Ti4200 can give it a run for its money. I run mine at 1280x1024 all in game settings maxed out, no AA or AF.

LiquidX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-03, 02:05 PM   #39
Nv40
Agent-Fx
 
Nv40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: everywhere
Posts: 2,216
Default

it looks like AF and AA is off in the volt screenshot..

here is a screenshot of how it looks with aa4x/af8x on my .......RADEON9800Xt ?
errrrrr.... i mean.. my geforce4...





level name-> FACTORY.
i can play the game not blazing fast ,but at acceptable and playable framerates at most of the time at 1280x1024 aa/af all high. sometimes even higher.. in some levels ,like this level which is at 1600x1200..(reduced in photshop to JPG and to 900x600) notice the other Bricks wall at the far end ,even you can see the bricks there detailed ,but this is a jpeg compressed screenshot with 30% compresion..in game the graphics looks more detailed.

Last edited by Nv40; 11-02-03 at 02:42 PM.
Nv40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-03, 04:49 PM   #40
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nv40
it looks like AF and AA is off in the volt screenshot..

here is a screenshot of how it looks with aa4x/af8x on my .......RADEON9800Xt ?
errrrrr.... i mean.. my geforce4...





level name-> FACTORY.
i can play the game not blazing fast ,but at acceptable and playable framerates at most of the time at 1280x1024 aa/af all high. sometimes even higher.. in some levels ,like this level which is at 1600x1200..(reduced in photshop to JPG and to 900x600) notice the other Bricks wall at the far end ,even you can see the bricks there detailed ,but this is a jpeg compressed screenshot with 30% compresion..in game the graphics looks more detailed.
Pic doesnt work
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-03, 08:02 PM   #41
Rob_0126
Freedom is not free
 
Rob_0126's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 323
Default

I tell yah, Im really tempted to get a FX 5700 ultra(current is a G3 TI 500)

Bang for the buck, it's tight.

I played the Call of Duty demo(even though refresh was locked at 60 for some reason), it was fun for the short time it lasted.

If they took this concept, and used even the unreal 2 engine, it would be mind blowing.

Robert
Rob_0126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-03, 10:34 PM   #42
Kev1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 679
Smile I have GF3....

And it plays COD demo great at 1024 x 768, 32 bit color, no AA/AF. I too will be upgrading to a 5700 Ultra most likely (maybe 9600XT).

I agree, I think the 5700 Ultra is excellent bang for buck. Even with 128 bit bus its still going to ROCK
Kev1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-03, 01:10 PM   #43
Nutty
Sittin in the Sun
 
Nutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,835
Send a message via MSN to Nutty
Default

Even tho its not the 7th, Amazon have dispatched my copy today. Hopefully it will arrive before the weekend, but we have postal strikes.. bah..

woot!
Nutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-03, 12:02 AM   #44
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

I want the game...but have to wait for some money. I need a J-O-B! Writing scripts of abduction and the supernatural isn't doing much at the moment.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-08-03, 12:18 AM   #45
S.I.N
UnRegistered User
 
S.I.N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: All over
Posts: 1,761
Default

Ok, now I refuse to go back to work on Monday. Holy hell man, you dont have a job and you have such high end parts and cant afford COD? I will trade you COD for one of those raptors.
S.I.N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-03, 01:54 AM   #46
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

I've got lots of toys...but no one to play with. lol... but really to get on a serious note here, I don't really have the time. I'm a cinema major in college, don't know what the hell I'm doing, just know I wanna films one day. I've got a few scripts I'm working on, 2 done at the moment. I've got the girl of my dreams waiting for me in Long Island, and I'm looking to move there as soon as I'm done with my classes here next year. COD and Doom3 and HL2 can all wait! I live for one thing...and that's love!
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-03, 04:04 PM   #47
hydr0
DFi & Wii
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 60
Send a message via AIM to hydr0
Default hmmmmm

well today, i just finished playing through the game and i was surprised when i got to the end and it was THE END. the game seemed so short to me. i didnt like medal of honor or any of its expansions at all for some reason, but i did love this game. funny at the end of it i kept crawling around the tank because i was afraid to get out of the prone position to plant the explosive on it so i crawled around for like ten minutes. and the final battle scene was really nothing with those tanks by your side. anyways: great game-looking forward to battlefield:vietnam.

hydro
__________________
DFI Lanparty UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert (ocz tony's latest)
AMD Opteron 165 Denmark CCBBE 0615 EPMW w/ Corsair Nautilus 500 @ 328x9@ 1.54v
2x Patriot 1024MB PC-4000 [3-4-4-8]
XFX Geforce 7900GS Extreme 256MB PCI-E x16 @ 620/820
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Gamer Edition
Seagate 750GB - SATA | Maxtor 200GB - PATA
NEC Black DVD+/-RW ND-3550A - | Lite on DVD+/-RW SOHW 1633S
OCZ GameXStream 600watt

http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sf/type/2/kolhydro.png
hydr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-03, 05:07 PM   #48
nVidi0t
Quad Damage
 
nVidi0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Fancisco. CA
Posts: 1,569
Send a message via ICQ to nVidi0t
Default

Just finished the first 4 levels, its totally awesome.

Everyone saying it looks just like MOH:AA, well, it doesn't. I just finished playing MOH Breakthrough before picking this up and theres a day and night difference between the models and animation.

I'm facing no bugs and the game is a total blast. It throws as many classical moments like the Omaha beach landing which made MOH so great into 10 minutes of gameplay.

It does feel heavily scripted but if you dont try to "break" the game it plays perfectly fluidly.

GG Infinity Ward.
__________________
System: Intel Core 2 e6600 @ 3.6ghz (450*8) @ 1.475v | Koolance Exos 2 Water Cooler | 4096Mb Mushkin ASCENT 8500 @ 2.1v @ 1160Mhz| Asus P5k Deluxe P35 'bearlake' 804bios | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 850W| BFG 8800GT OC2 675Mhz | 150GB WD Raptor X | Seagate Barracuda 250GB SATA | Lian Li V2000 PC2 Case | Pioneer DL Burner | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI FATAL1TY FPS | Dell 2707WFP 27" LCD | Windows Vista Ultimate | Sennheiser HD-590 Prestige/Sennheiser HD-650 Headphones w/ Emmeline Hornet Amp | Razer Deathadder | Razer tarantula Keyboard |
nVidi0t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$44.99 - Logitech Call of Duty: MW3 Edition G105 Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 09:00 PM
Tony Hawk devs working on Call of Duty News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Treyarch says Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Doesn't Need a New Engine to Advance Graphics News Archived News Items 0 05-14-12 07:00 PM
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 DLC arrives on PC, finally News Archived News Items 0 05-09-12 01:10 PM
Call for Papers and Sponsors: Netherlands GPU Parallel Programming Conference News Archived News Items 0 05-07-12 04:00 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.