Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-03, 08:25 PM   #61
Skinner
Registered User
 
Skinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,128
Default

And without Bloom things look much sharper and more detailed, but it kills performance.
__________________
*Intel i7@3,8gHz*Asus P6T Deluxe* 2x Sapphire HD7970 3GB Crossfire *6 GB Corsair Dominator 1600C8*OCZ Vertex 120 GB SSD*adaptec 19160U160*Intel X25 80 GB Quantum Atlas 15KII SCSI U160 147Gig* WD Raptor 300 GB*Apple 24" LED Cinema *X-Fi Titanium*Logitech Z5500*Coolmaster RP 1000W*W7 64 Home *
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 08:49 PM   #62
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Default

what is bloom i did not try to disable it , what effect does it make ?
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 09:29 PM   #63
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

I don't know or care about bloom at the moment. I got it running at 1600X1200 with 4XAA and 16XAF. Runs nice!! Realistic speed...the characters don't walk so fast like in other games. The hacking is cool and the shadows are Doom 3 like, but not really. It's a good game. I like
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 09:30 PM   #64
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

i dunno guys.. ive been reading tons of reviews of this demo.. and 95% of the people are cancelling their pre orders... saying the interface is terrible, graphics are bad, and runs horrible...

i might give it a shot later on.. but im really not looking forward to this game as much anymore
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 09:33 PM   #65
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Skinner
Chris how many fps did you get with that fx5900? It's barely playable with my R9800 in 1280 max IQ and 16 AF, AA.
Is there a way to measure Frames per second in the game?
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 09:45 PM   #66
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

www.fraps.com
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 10:00 PM   #67
DMA
Zzzleepy
 
DMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: In bed
Posts: 997
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 99 to Life
I got it running at 1600X1200 with 4XAA and 16XAF. Runs nice!!
Right..nice as in 5 FPS?

What a disapointment this demo was. If this is an indication what the final game will be well..good luck selling this crap.
__________________
Gigabyte EP35-DS4 | E6850@3.8GHz |
8800GT@800/2000MHz | 4 GB Corsair 6400|
DMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 10:06 PM   #68
sxotty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 522
Default

How do they not suport more than 3 mouse buttons? Even Quake3 was patched so it supports the buttons on an intellimouse w/o downloading the software and changing things.... arg.
__________________
ATI x800
AMD 3000+ , nf4,WD Raptor,Antec 430
sxotty is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-21-03, 10:12 PM   #69
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DMA
Right..nice as in 5 FPS?

What a disapointment this demo was. If this is an indication what the final game will be well..good luck selling this crap.
It seems AA gets set to 2XAA. It does slow down sometimes...not by much, but I didn't expect it to run at let's say 30fps. It runs better at lower resolutions, but I like to test everything out on my fav resolution first. I could play it at this resloution..it's not at 5 fps or anything low like that.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 10:25 PM   #70
ChrisRay
Registered User
 
ChrisRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 5,101
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 99 to Life
It seems AA gets set to 2XAA. It does slow down sometimes...not by much, but I didn't expect it to run at let's say 30fps. It runs better at lower resolutions, but I like to test everything out on my fav resolution first. I could play it at this resloution..it's not at 5 fps or anything low like that.

I seem to be doing about 15-30 FPS With QUincunx AA and 8x AF, 4x brought me down to below 10 FPS way too many times. Is this game running any better for ATI users?

Let me verify with fraps tho..

This is @ 1024x768 resolution.

And yup Fraps Verifies this. Not too encouraging
__________________
|CPU: Intel I7 Lynnfield @ 3.0 Ghz|Mobo:Asus P7P55 WS Supercomputer |Memory:8 Gigs DDR3 1333|Video:Geforce GTX 295 Quad SLI|Monitor:Samsung Syncmaster 1680x1080 3D Vision\/Olevia 27 Inch Widescreen HDTV 1920x1080

|CPU: AMD Phenom 9600 Black Edition @ 2.5 Ghz|Mobo:Asus M3n HT Deluxe Nforce 780A|Memory: 4 gigs DDR2 800| Video: Geforce GTX 280x2 SLI

Nzone
SLI Forum Administrator

NVIDIA User Group Members receive free software and/or hardware from NVIDIA from time to time to facilitate the evaluation of NVIDIA products. However, the opinions expressed are solely those of the members

Last edited by ChrisRay; 11-21-03 at 10:32 PM.
ChrisRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 10:29 PM   #71
S.I.N
UnRegistered User
 
S.I.N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: All over
Posts: 1,761
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jAkUp
i dunno guys.. ive been reading tons of reviews of this demo.. and 95% of the people are cancelling their pre orders... saying the interface is terrible, graphics are bad, and runs horrible...

i might give it a shot later on.. but im really not looking forward to this game as much anymore
Same, this demo totally killed it for me. I It looks nice, but whats the point if you move around wishy washy slow even with bloom off. I thought it was just me but hearing people with 9800's having the same problems is a relief. I will be waiting for the bargain bin price. I am wondering, what cards and at what resolutions and settings do they test these games before releasing them.
S.I.N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-03, 11:23 PM   #72
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Talking

This game is intended for Next Gen Cards NV40 and R420
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.