Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-02, 05:48 AM   #1
arutten
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default F1 2002 problems with driver 40.41

I'm having some problems with the official NVidia 40.41 driver. When I trie to change the resolution for the game F1 2002 and turn FSAA (2x) on, my systeem reboots. I even tried the NVidia 40.71 Beta drivers, but I still have the same problem.


Systemspecs:
Pentium III 866 MHz
Asus P3V4X BIOS 1006 Beta 3
Gainward Geforce 4 Powerpack Ultra 650 TV (64 MB GF4 Ti4200)
512 MB SDRAMM 133
IBM 120GXP 120GB
Windows XP SP1 UK
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 08:35 AM   #2
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

The 40.41 drivers have even more problems than the 40.71's. There was another set released (40.52) between those two and you can download it from www.warp2search.net so try that. If not, just about everyone who has had problems with these sets has gone back to the official 30.82's with success.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 07:53 PM   #3
shmall
Graphics lover
 
shmall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 62
Default

Its a shame your havin problem with the 40.71's and F12002 becaue they run great here.

I know I have problems with FSAA if I try to enble it in the 3dsetup on F12002, bit if I enable it (force it on) with RivaTuner works a treat.

This is with a GF4 Ti4600.

Simon.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	suzuka_1.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	86.3 KB
ID:	298  
shmall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 03:22 PM   #4
batterbrain101
"TAZ LIKE!"
 
batterbrain101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA
Posts: 191
Default

I have been playing F1 2002 with the 40.41 dets since they were released and have had no probs at all with that game, or any others. I am using the 40.52's now and still no probs (so far). Getting Ready to try the 40.71's. I'm not sure why you (and others) are having so many probs with these drivers. Maybe I'm lucky. I always just update the drivers from the the device manager window under system properties. I have never uninstalled the older detanator drivers before installing the new one since I put XP on my system, it is not necessary on XP. Those that do uninstall the old ones first seem to have alot more problems (from my readings any way) with the new releases. How did you update yours?
__________________
] My village called, their Idiot is missing!

My rig:
Asus Maximus VI Hero
Intel i7 4770K@ 4.2 GHz
16GB G-Skill Trident X DDR3 2400 Ram
Corsair 750HX "Silver Certified" PSU
Corsair H70 Hydro CPU Cooler
2x PNY GTX 770 OC2 4GB in SLI
180 GB Intel 520 SSD
2 TB Barracuda HD, 2 TB WD Caviar Green
Logitech G-510 Keyboard
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
3 Samsung 24" LED SyncMaster Monitors

batterbrain101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 03:33 PM   #5
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

generally when updating between same series detonators, you don't need to uninstall drivers. however a jump from say 30.82 to 40.41, it would be better to uninstall 30.82, because it uses driver references that 40.41 doesn't and are unneeded.
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 04:27 PM   #6
batterbrain101
"TAZ LIKE!"
 
batterbrain101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA
Posts: 191
Default

I did jump from 30.82 to 40.41 with out uninstalling the old ones. I just click the update driver button in the device manager window and told it where to go. Worked fine.
__________________
] My village called, their Idiot is missing!

My rig:
Asus Maximus VI Hero
Intel i7 4770K@ 4.2 GHz
16GB G-Skill Trident X DDR3 2400 Ram
Corsair 750HX "Silver Certified" PSU
Corsair H70 Hydro CPU Cooler
2x PNY GTX 770 OC2 4GB in SLI
180 GB Intel 520 SSD
2 TB Barracuda HD, 2 TB WD Caviar Green
Logitech G-510 Keyboard
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
3 Samsung 24" LED SyncMaster Monitors

batterbrain101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-02, 07:07 AM   #7
kuzujanakis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 27
Default

There are no "official" nvidia 40.anything drivers. They are all beta. The only difference is that you can get the beta copy from nvidia's site and not from some other site hosting "leaked" betas...
kuzujanakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Self compiled kernels 3.5.2 & problems compiling nvidia driver 295.59 pjwhite NVIDIA Linux 0 08-17-12 05:04 PM
RH7.3 & nVidia driver problems BigChin NVIDIA Linux 4 10-01-02 01:33 AM
red hat 7.3 driver problems please help war18 NVIDIA Linux 7 09-16-02 12:25 PM
Nvidia detonator 40.41 driver xperied NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 09-16-02 10:54 AM
VIVO owners, a warning about drive 40.41 Gator NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 08-30-02 08:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.