Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-27-02, 01:40 AM   #1
borab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beograd
Posts: 22
Talking Win Xp and cd rom, proble

Windows xp pro +sp1.
I have just tried to install new game which is on 3 cd' s. After finishing with the first cd, i put in the second cd rom, click to ok to continue but nothing happened. Now I looked in task manager, but there is not respondig. Everything works fine in Windows Me?
borab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-02, 07:48 AM   #2
PCarr78
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 505
Default

what game?
PCarr78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-02, 07:48 AM   #3
PCarr78
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 505
Default

Maybe try copying cd's 2 and 3 to your Hdd and installing from there?
PCarr78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 10:07 PM   #4
cricket
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 353
Default

3CD'S???...MUST BE MAFIA???
__________________
MY RIG Built By Self:
P4-3.0GHZ/800FSB (Northwood) + ZALMAN CNP7000(ALL COPPER) HSF
INTEL 865PERLL Board
1GB (2 X 512MB) Kingston HyperX (KHX3200AKB/1GR (2-3-2-6)
XFX NVIDIA 7600GT AGP (256MB) (@ 580Mhz Core-1.5Ghz Memory Speeds)
80 GB MAXTOR DIAMOND MAX 9 (8Mb Cache)
WINXP HOME ED -w/Vista Transformation Pack 6
ANTEC SLK 3700 BQE CASE
Nec ND-1100A DVD/RW Drive
CD Drive
7 in 1 Multimedia Card reader For My SD Digital Camera Pictures
cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 10:31 PM   #5
The Baron
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

could be FS2.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 10:36 PM   #6
styles-T
-========-
 
styles-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Smallville
Posts: 492
Default

Check your DMA Settings..Play with the values..I have to set my CD-rom to UDMA 33 instead of 66 in XP but in ME it works on 66..
styles-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-02, 12:42 AM   #7
borab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beograd
Posts: 22
Unhappy

the Mafia game, but the same problem when I tried to install return to castle Wolfenstein, everygame which is in more than one cd.
borab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.