Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-04, 01:09 PM   #1
embro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Default nForce 2: Resolution changes itself again and again !!!HELP!!!

Hi there...

I'm having quite a big problem: A few days ago I built a new PC inlcuding the following components:

- mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400V-L (Socket A, Athlon XP 2400+)
- this mainboard includes a nVIDIA nForce2 IGP/MCP Chipset

Onboard-LAN, -sound, USB etc. works fine, but as mentioned above there is still a big problem:

I am using Mandrake Linux 9.2. After installing Mandrake and setting the resolution to 1280*768/60HZ, I restart X. Now, the resolution should be changed as I wanted it to, but it has not - the resolution still is 1280*960. I tried several drivers (all the Geforce drivers included in Mandrake etc.) but it does not help anything. I installed Mandrake for several times which helped also nothing at all.

I can change the resolution as often as I want to, but X always starts with 1280*960...

Apart from Mandrake 9.2 I tried Mandrake 10.0 Beta, here it is the same problem. SuSE works fine, but the point is that I want to use Mandrake. =)

I'm quite new to Linux, I would be really thankful for help...

I attached /etc/X11/XF86Config-4 and /var/log/XFree86.0.log; both in one file.
Attached Files
File Type: txt config-log.txt (32.8 KB, 99 views)
embro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-04, 04:57 AM   #2
embro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Default

No one there who can help? It's really urgent...
embro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.