Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-04, 12:45 PM   #1
jasonfoldos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Default Clone mode

Hi, I'm running FC1 and I'm attempting to get the equivelent to "clone mode" (in windows) working on my PNY GF4 MX440. I want my SVIDEO out to output the exact same as my VGA out (so when I watch movies on my system I can plug up to TV.

I did read the docs and such, but can't seem to get it working. Any assistance would be appreciated.
jasonfoldos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-04, 12:25 PM   #2
bvitale
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Clone mode

Please post your XF86Config file if you get this working, I have a similar FC1/mx440 configuration, also trying to get clone working.. and its not. You can look at my config, maybe it will help you, even though it doesn't work for me..

see previous post: http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=26541
bvitale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
320.17 can't detect video modes on Lenovo laptop tadawson NVIDIA Linux 13 07-14-12 01:40 AM
Error messages... HELP!!!! Imperito NVIDIA Linux 3 09-24-02 10:46 PM
Nvidia GF4 MX 440 + Mandrake tomchristopher NVIDIA Linux 3 08-18-02 09:42 AM
nVidia drivers + Red Hat Linux 7.3 Error404 NVIDIA Linux 17 08-16-02 11:34 AM
How to enable grayed out Twinview clone mode under nVIEW? angmang NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 2 08-01-02 12:37 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.