Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-11-04, 06:11 PM   #109
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

http://www.scifience.net/ut2004/dwnl...4-BetaDemo.exe


I paid a buck for this link.
But it's was worth it.
It downloaded at my cables max speed.

Enjoy this link on me guys.
__________________
Notebook!
Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX
AMD 64 Athlon X2 @ 2GHz (QL62)
15.6 inch HD WideScreen
Nvidia 8200M-G 895mb
2Gig system ram
250Gig SATA 5400rpm HDrive
Vista Premium
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 06:12 PM   #110
Nutty
Sittin in the Sun
 
Nutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,835
Send a message via MSN to Nutty
Default

Heres some more shots I took while spectating.. It does play alot better tho, and theres loads of effects I missed. Love the green skeleton remains on the link gun..

All shots 1024x768 no AA or AF. GF4.











Nutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 06:31 PM   #111
de><ta
prodigy
 
de><ta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: USA, NY
Posts: 1,100
Default

Any one going to set up a server???

Love the vehichles, especially that jeep with the blades on the side, great fun harvesting these noobs.

Secondly how do i change movement configs, there is no option for that.
__________________
IBM T60p | Intel Core 2 Duo T7200 | 2GB PC2-5300 | ATi M X1700 256MB | 100GB 7200rpm SATA

///m-powered | Intel i7 920 | EVGA x58 | 6GB DD3 1600 | EVGA GTX 285 SSC | 150GB VelociRaptor

Drag racing is for fast cars. Autocrossing is for fast drivers.
de><ta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 06:50 PM   #112
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by de><ta


Secondly how do i change movement configs, there is no option for that.

I'm mad to. I need to setup my movement config to.
But I do not see anywhere to do it.
__________________
Notebook!
Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX
AMD 64 Athlon X2 @ 2GHz (QL62)
15.6 inch HD WideScreen
Nvidia 8200M-G 895mb
2Gig system ram
250Gig SATA 5400rpm HDrive
Vista Premium
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 06:59 PM   #113
Nephilim
Slacker extraordinaire
 
Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Nashvegas, TN
Posts: 502
Default

Is there an .ini file you can edit in the system directory? There usually is with UT engine games. It's usually called *gamename*.ini or something like that.
__________________
"The large print giveth, and the small print taketh away." - Tom Waits

Athlon XP 2100+ | 512MB PC3200 RAM | Asus A7N8X Deluxe | GeforceFX 5900 VIVO 128MB @ 475/950 | 2 Western Digital SATA 120GB HDD in RAID 0 | 1 IBM 60GXP 60GB HDD IDE | 36x 12x 48x CD-RW | Logitech Z-680 THX 5.1 Speakers | 19in. Samsung 955DF Monitor | Windows XP Pro
Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 07:16 PM   #114
Nutty
Sittin in the Sun
 
Nutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,835
Send a message via MSN to Nutty
Default

Huh? I found it okay, although annoyingly it doesn't seem to save them.

Goto settings, input, configure bar near top left..

Sound effects using OpenAL seem to be rather quiet compared to 2d voices and music.
Nutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 07:20 PM   #115
freak77power
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 130
Default

The game runs great...

FSAA 4x AF 8x 1280*960, detail maxed

80+ FPS


Radeon 9800XT, P4 3.06 533FSB
freak77power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 07:22 PM   #116
jimbob0i0
ATI Geek
 
jimbob0i0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 268
Send a message via ICQ to jimbob0i0 Send a message via Yahoo to jimbob0i0
Default

I don't have UT2003 installed right now but in the default.ini did it have this line:

;RenderDevice=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice

???

Intriguing that it is using the D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice renderer now and that option is there.... hmm wonder if the final version *will* have DX9 based stuff then? ........
__________________
All your nForce requirements
jimbob0i0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-11-04, 07:27 PM   #117
jimbob0i0
ATI Geek
 
jimbob0i0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 268
Send a message via ICQ to jimbob0i0 Send a message via Yahoo to jimbob0i0
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nutty
Huh? I found it okay, although annoyingly it doesn't seem to save them.

Goto settings, input, configure bar near top left..

Sound effects using OpenAL seem to be rather quiet compared to 2d voices and music.
Nutty I think sound settings aren't being edited in teh indame menus correctly... this is my ini file audio section:

[ALAudio.ALAudioSubsystem]
UseEAX=False
Use3DSound=False
UseDefaultDriver=True
CompatibilityMode=False
MaxEAXVersion=255
UsePrecache=True
ReverseStereo=False
Channels=32
MusicVolume=0.4
AmbientVolume=0.5
SoundVolume=1.0
VoiceVolume=2.5
VolumeScaleRec=0.1
DopplerFactor=1.0
Rolloff=0.5
TimeBetweenHWUpdates=15
DisablePitch=False
LowQualitySound=False
UseVoIP=True
UseVAD=False
UseSpatializedVoice=False
SpatializedVoiceRadius=100000
EnhancedDenoiser=False
LocalZOffset=0.0

and it bears no resemblance to my in game settings - try tweaking the ini and seeing if that helps you? (Such as defaul driver false etc tec and the other bits we found in UT2003 before...)

Also has anyone tested the mipmap levels bit yet to see if it suffers from teh same flaw as UT2003 with regards to IQ levels if things are not set in th ini file for ATI cards?
__________________
All your nForce requirements
jimbob0i0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 07:44 PM   #118
Nutty
Sittin in the Sun
 
Nutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,835
Send a message via MSN to Nutty
Default

Yeah mines the same, but ingame settings are what I set them to.. However voice sex settings dont seem to save, neither to my control configs either..

I tried not using the system openal, and I got massive distortion all over.. It does sound better on Hardware3d + EAX than with the others.. the big cavernous CTF map sounded awesome with EAX on SoundStorm.
Nutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 08:37 PM   #119
Malfunction
 
Malfunction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Posts: 1,002
Default

Hey, is anyone from nVnews hosting a server yet or where is everyone at? I'm ready to get my freak on...lmao.

Peace,

Malfunction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-04, 08:40 PM   #120
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nutty
However voice sex settings dont seem to save, neither to my control configs either..
Voice Sex??!!! Damn I really gotta download this!!!



__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 06:43 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Feedback on Battlefield 1942 demo nin_fragile14 Gaming Central 23 09-13-02 12:44 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.