Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-13-04, 06:18 PM   #49
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default

Well UT2004 will ship in 2 versions, 1# 2 DVD's (2nd disc is extras) or 2# 6 CD's YES 6!!!!
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-04, 03:43 AM   #50
Ninja Prime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,263
Default

How abot some purty screenies on ultrahigh details? Wanna see what it's like, haven't had the chance to d/l it yet.
Ninja Prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-04, 01:20 PM   #51
Blacklash
8^9^3
 
Blacklash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Old Vizima
Posts: 3,679
Default r

These are 1024X768, no AA/AF All game details set to max..


dm-rankin
43.689655 / 86.668282 / 187.489578 fps
Score = 86.787117

as-convoy
17.972710 / 53.365528 / 106.441666 fps
Score = 53.434635

ons-torlan
6.294504 / 77.420395 / 131.259140 fps
Score = 77.527435

br-colossus
24.160845 / 103.580536 / 231.791748 fps
Score = 103.671303

ctf-bridgeoffate
36.506115 / 120.261879 / 271.781311 fps
Score = 120.463020


These are 1280X960 with 2xAA and 4xAF, All game details at max...


dm-rankin
27.039717 / 66.950287 / 186.893127 fps
Score = 67.069145

as-convoy
16.595882 / 40.468666 / 102.321243 fps
Score = 40.533028

ons-torlan
12.795877 / 46.224026 / 105.612625 fps
Score = 46.293648

br-colossus
24.029947 / 76.169075 / 149.271790 fps
Score = 76.249413

ctf-bridgeoffate
36.234646 / 80.775406 / 256.657562 fps
Score = 80.884567


This is the best I could do with the CPU running at 3.2

System used is in my sig, these are botmatch-all benches

I really want some ram that can go up to 250x4 at 1:1. I know my comp can do it, just need to lose the 3200...

Can't wait for the NV40
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.96GHz (1.36v)|Mushkin 998681 XP3-12800 (3x2GB)
ASUS TUF Sabertooth (X58)|ASUS GTX 580 DirectCU II (980|4604)|ASUS PA246Q
WD VelociRaptor 150GB HD (x2)|Pioneer DVR-2920Q|LG GH22LS30|Klipsch PM20 2.0
SilverStone OP1000-E|SilverStone TJ10-B|Thermalright U-120 Extreme|Win 7 HP x64

Last edited by Blacklash; 02-14-04 at 02:06 PM.
Blacklash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-04, 08:14 AM   #52
|JuiceZ|
Registered User
 
|JuiceZ|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Louisville
Posts: 3,286
Send a message via Skype™ to |JuiceZ|
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ninja Prime
How abot some purty screenies on ultrahigh details? Wanna see what it's like, haven't had the chance to d/l it yet.
They were no (ultra)highrez textures included in the demo, obviously to keep the overall filesize down.
__________________
primary MBP Core i5 2010 | HR | OCZ 120GB SSD
gaming Core i5-2500K @ 4.1GHz w/ CM Hyper212+ | MSI N560GTX-Ti TF II/OC | MSI P67A-GD55 | Silverstone FT02 | X360 250GB + Kinect
htpc IONITX-A-U | 2GB | M350 | XBMC Linux | SABnzbd, sickbeard, couchpotato | NAS Synology DS411J | 4TB
hometheater KURO PDP-5020 | Marantz SR6005 | Definitive BP7001s, CLR3000, BPVXPs
|JuiceZ| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-04, 01:02 PM   #53
alphanex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Something strange, if you run the benchmarks individually it will give vastly different results. If you run the botmatchall batch file, it will be alot higher for some reason. I was setting here wondering why all your PC's are vastly out performing mine then, for the first time, I ran the botmatch all one and its more like it should be. Anyone else verify this?

I was getting a score of like 39 in torlan in 1280x1024 2x AA and 8x performance ASF with all settings high and all that (including qualty settings in driver) using regular software 3d audio cus im using onboard sound. When I run the botmatch all file I get 58. My system specs are an xp2500@2.2ghz (XP3200 basically). 512 megs of pc3200 non dual channel ram, and a radeon 9800 NP at 380 core 315 mem. here are my results




dm-rankin
31.962639 / 68.269630 / 152.676636 fps
Score = 68.353798

as-convoy
17.986641 / 41.746162 / 87.954933 fps
Score = 41.793823

ons-torlan
15.726041 / 58.784470 / 109.323700 fps
Score = 58.863098

br-colossus
25.156433 / 75.043579 / 168.733368 fps
Score = 75.128067

ctf-bridgeoffate
30.068613 / 87.492462 / 165.047119 fps
Score = 87.614586



Using cat 3.9 drivers.
alphanex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-04, 01:38 AM   #54
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

All settings maxed with no aa or af at 1280x1024 on Cat 4.2 drivers. Hardware 3d with EAX. Nothing overclocked. See sig for hardware.

dm-rankin
25.367983 / 50.933395 / 118.818489 fps
Score = 50.988003

as-convoy
16.107136 / 37.852043 / 67.426727 fps
Score = 37.901142

ons-torlan
12.563743 / 56.970783 / 92.950356 fps
Score = 57.048256

br-colossus
23.595066 / 81.324097 / 149.659622 fps
Score = 81.400307

ctf-bridgeoffate
28.713556 / 80.117348 / 147.581253 fps
Score = 80.234665


Does this seem a little low to you guys? Hmmm

Last edited by betterdan; 02-17-04 at 02:52 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-04, 02:25 AM   #55
Moled
cheese
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 137
Default

can somebody do it with fallguy's settings but using the opengl renderer please
Moled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-04, 02:32 AM   #56
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok I switched the audio from hardware3d with EAX to just 3d sound and also set the driver settings to 2x FSAA and 4x AS performance.
Still using 1280x1024 and all settings in game maxed (except using regular 3d audio)


dm-rankin
28.465071 / 56.795586 / 145.780518 fps
Score = 56.858547

as-convoy
17.188585 / 42.035961 / 74.160774 fps
Score = 42.092991

ons-torlan
13.696144 / 62.227974 / 113.541397 fps
Score = 62.317524

br-colossus
24.596973 / 98.631821 / 185.661758 fps
Score = 98.727577

ctf-bridgeoffate
29.985407 / 90.981262 / 176.999374 fps
Score = 91.119164


Looks like my 5.1 live card is holding me back quite a bit when 3d sound and eax are enabled. Would the audigy or another sound card be a lot better on frame rates?

Last edited by betterdan; 02-17-04 at 02:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-17-04, 03:23 PM   #57
Haut^Karl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 10
Default

I doubt the Audigy would use less CPU time than the 5.1's. You might also investigate the "Use system driver" on the Audio options page. It disables the use of the OpenAL audio driver. I don't know enough about who's OpenAL driver it is: MS or Epic.

Typically, non-accelerated/on-board stereo sound versus a hardware 3D sound card use about the same amount of CPU time so it is strange that you get better frame rates with plain stereo.

Let us know.
Haut^Karl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-04, 06:58 PM   #58
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If I uncheck "use system driver" in the options screen then the game will not start anymore. When it starts up I get an error until I go into the ini and change it back to True for use system driver.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 06:05 AM   #59
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by alphanex
Something strange, if you run the benchmarks individually it will give vastly different results. If you run the botmatchall batch file, it will be alot higher for some reason. I was setting here wondering why all your PC's are vastly out performing mine then, for the first time, I ran the botmatch all one and its more like it should be. Anyone else verify this?

thanks for pointing that out .
the reason is simple the botall file (or BotChemAll as i call it ) use diffrenet sences on each map .

i reran the test with both individuall & bot all :

Quote:
P4:3GHZ , 5900U , 1GB DDR400 [Individuall]

ons-torlan
7.013895 / 62.139225 / 107.838158 fps
Score = 62.235844

br-colossus
16.922211 / 66.461151 / 146.437714 fps
Score = 66.559616

as-convoy
14.818203 / 39.242233 / 76.195518 fps
Score = 39.289047

dm-rankin
24.309359 / 61.785912 / 119.979309 fps
Score = 61.875275

ctf-bridgeoffate
26.261650 / 92.754410 / 186.037125 fps
Score = 92.924263

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
[bot_all]

dm-rankin
21.908539 / 60.446812 / 154.975403 fps
Score = 60.519928

as-convoy
10.942191 / 40.633213 / 75.507736 fps
Score = 40.692570

ons-torlan
6.584750 / 56.808422 / 120.359856 fps
Score = 56.884350

br-colossus
23.046373 / 102.199501 / 186.676865 fps
Score = 102.297279

ctf-bridgeoffate
29.849312 / 77.758141 / 183.882690 fps
Score = 77.867775
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 10:28 AM   #60
paolone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Default automatic resolution

Hi, maybe this can help someone. Thanks to cms for the effort, but I steel needed something to improve my benchmark automation. As I need to test the game at different resolutions, and I DON'T WANT to access game options every time, I just modified one of cms' batch files that way:


1024-bench.bat (formerly botmatch-convoy.bat)

..\System\ut2004 as-convoy?spectatoronly=true?numbots=14?quickstart=tr ue?attractcam=true -benchmark -nosound -1024x768 -seconds=60 -exec=..\Benchmark\Stuff\botmatchexec.txt %1

as you can see, I've simply added two commands, -nosound (which prevents music from being played by the demo) and -1024x768 (which sets resolution).

Obviously, you can copy the batch to another file, rename it, for istance, 1600-bench.bat, and modify the command by replacing "-1024x768" with "-1600x1200", so you can start benchmarking at 1600x1200 pixel.

Obviously, you can modify every test adding these commands, in order to customize and automatize your benchmark as well
__________________
p.bes
paolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lego Batman 2?s Dynamic Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-20-12 02:40 AM
Seed If You Like It: Botanicula Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 11:30 AM
Gratuitous Tank Battles Demo Rolls Into View News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 11:30 AM
NOLF2 full demo next week? Fotis Gaming Central 2 09-13-02 07:20 PM
BF1942 demo and Refresh Force cricket Gaming Central 2 09-04-02 10:29 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.