Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-04, 06:57 PM   #61
Phyre
Registered User
 
Phyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Central Louisiana
Posts: 323
Default

Well, this is with 1280x1024, 4x AA, 4x AF, and all settingst to high. Vsync was turned off, and the drivers are 53.03. Something weird is happening. I haven't messed with any of the .ini files. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know.

22.150520 / 59.642586 / 175.034302 fps
Score = 59.714130
11.675313 / 40.613167 / 80.610748 fps
Score = 40.670120
6.052013 / 49.083870 / 116.720085 fps
Score = 49.148903
20.294353 / 100.700745 / 199.199997 fps
Score = 100.797646
24.397932 / 78.037682 / 207.123184 fps
Score = 78.137077

Phyre
Phyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-04, 01:47 AM   #62
anzak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,553
Default

Benchmarked on my new system. *points to sig*

1024x768 everything maxed with 2x AF

dm-rankin
16.030077 / 27.536734 / 69.480576 fps
Score = 27.576321

as-convoy
9.774431 / 28.345743 / 58.979492 fps
Score = 28.381176

ons-torlan
5.704715 / 26.086843 / 73.861153 fps
Score = 26.112696

br-colossus
15.910539 / 29.836805 / 92.463402 fps
Score = 29.866772

ctf-bridgeoffate
19.746557 / 37.496105 / 101.859192 fps
Score = 37.543026

Not bad for Nforce 2 integrated graphics (which I might do a mini review on at a later date). The 3.2GB of bandwidth is what kills my performance here since im running single channel (6.4GB Dual channel).
anzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-04, 07:28 AM   #63
MikeC
Administrator
 
MikeC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5,547
Default

Nice...

The program supports Direct3D and OpenGL rendering paths, built-in demos, custom timedemos, custom .ini files, and the level of anisotropic filtering can be set in the optional settings.

http://www.hardwareoc.hu/index.php/p/news/y/4611.html





Results are saved as an html file:




A custom timedemo is available at 3DCenter:
http://www.3dcenter.org/downloads/ut...mo-assault.php
MikeC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-04, 09:42 AM   #64
DMA
Zzzleepy
 
DMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: In bed
Posts: 997
Default

Wow, thats nice indeed.
Time to bench some i guess.
__________________
Gigabyte EP35-DS4 | E6850@3.8GHz |
8800GT@800/2000MHz | 4 GB Corsair 6400|
DMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-04, 05:37 AM   #65
render
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MikeC

http://www.hardwareoc.hu/index.php/p/news/y/4611.html

This tool doesnt exits ut2004 on timedemo benching finished. its only my problem or its "feature"?
__________________
Bench'emAll! creator
render is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-04, 06:36 PM   #66
MikeC
Administrator
 
MikeC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5,547
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by render
This tool doesnt exits ut2004 on timedemo benching finished. its only my problem or its "feature"?
It is a feature that is mentioned in the accompanying readme file:

How to benchmark the Custom Demos?
- Copy your demo files (*.dem) to the ..\UT2004Demo\Demos folder.
- Start the UT2004 Demo benchmark and select a demo under the Custom demo list.
- Set the parameters and bench (only 1 resolution allowed).
- In the end close manually the UT2004 Demo.
MikeC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-04, 01:05 AM   #67
render
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MikeC
It is a feature that is mentioned in the accompanying readme file:

How to benchmark the Custom Demos?
- Copy your demo files (*.dem) to the ..\UT2004Demo\Demos folder.
- Start the UT2004 Demo benchmark and select a demo under the Custom demo list.
- Set the parameters and bench (only 1 resolution allowed).
- In the end close manually the UT2004 Demo.
I discovered how to close it automatically. See it in the last version of my software.
__________________
Bench'emAll! creator
render is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-04, 05:28 AM   #68
roadside
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hungary
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by render
This tool doesnt exits ut2004 on timedemo benching finished. its only my problem or its "feature"?
Not a feature. Error. But now I know.
But, if you check on me, you're aware that I'm a subscriber to your program. My is free. So, don't mock it pls.
roadside is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-12-04, 05:55 AM   #69
render
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by roadside
Not a feature. Error. But now I know.
But, if you check on me, you're aware that I'm a subscriber to your program. My is free. So, don't mock it pls.
There was no mocking in my words. Dont be so spiteful.

Why you say it was an error, if it was declared in your readme?
"- In the end close manually the UT2004 Demo."
__________________
Bench'emAll! creator
render is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-04, 09:19 AM   #70
roadside
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hungary
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by render
There was no mocking in my words. Dont be so spiteful.

Why you say it was an error, if it was declared in your readme?
"- In the end close manually the UT2004 Demo."
Why: 'cause I was aware of that may do. You did. The next will be better.
roadside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 09:23 AM   #71
murdo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
Thumbs down

Hi guys

sorry i know this is the UT2004 DEMO benchmark thread, but what about if you have the full game??

here is a snipet from my "lowframerate.log"

===============
dm-rankin
3.422958 / 202.340042 / 1.#INF00 fps
Score = 199.617722

dm-rankin
3.595661 / 391.290009 / 1.#INF00 fps
Score = 379.394653

as-convoy
1.997021 / 444.444336 / 1.#INF00 fps
Score = 428.548737
===============

This is using un-modified version of the ut2003-modified batch files...

Any ideas?? Is it because of the full version or because of my game settings??

Spec:
AthlonXP 3200+
1gb pc400 ddr 2.0cl
Radeon 9800xt pro 256mb - ATI Cat. 4.3 - DX9.0b
MSI KT600 mobo
SB Live 5.1
WinXP Pro 2600 (w/SP1)

Retail DVD Version of UT2004..
murdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-04, 04:37 PM   #72
B1gjohnson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: UT2004 demo benchmarking how-to

Guys -

I'm trying to Benchmark UT2004 and I'm having the problem that when I execute the bat file all seems ok, but it's not working as a "spectator" it just sits there while bots are flying around killing each other. The flyby just sits there and does nothing at all. Any body have any suggestions? This is an example command line that I'm using:

..\System\ut2004 as-convoy?spectatoronly=true?numbots=14?quickstart=tr ue?attractcam=true -benchmark -nosound -1024x768 -seconds=60 -exec=..\Benchmark\Stuff\botmatchexec.txt %1

Thanks,
B1gjohnson
B1gjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lego Batman 2?s Dynamic Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-20-12 01:40 AM
Seed If You Like It: Botanicula Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Gratuitous Tank Battles Demo Rolls Into View News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 10:30 AM
NOLF2 full demo next week? Fotis Gaming Central 2 09-13-02 06:20 PM
BF1942 demo and Refresh Force cricket Gaming Central 2 09-04-02 09:29 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.