Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-02, 09:13 AM   #1
sh*tshot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 57
Default New NVidia Detonator 30.87 drivers for Windows9x/ME and 2000/XP

just out a new set of 30.87 Detonator drivers for Windows9x/ME and 2000/XP.we have also released some new 3D Stereo Driver Control Panels version 30.87 for Windows9x/ME and 2000/XP

www.warp2search.net
sh*tshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 10:40 AM   #2
JonathanM
Crazy Canuck
 
JonathanM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 173
Default

Posted
__________________
That's Crazy!
JonathanM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 11:48 AM   #3
b5fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 52
Question Are these Beta or new posted official drivers ??

hi,
Are these new beta drivers for the 30.xx series or new official ones for the 30.xx drivers
as i cant find them on the nvidia website so they must be new beta drivers

anyone know ??
b5fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 01:54 PM   #4
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default It must be my birthday or something..

...but I could have SWORE that my BD was in April?


THESE are the drivers I was waiting for! I thought I was waiting for the 40.71 set, but these are much nicer on my GF3. I'm scoring +100 in 3dm2k1se, +1min +5avg in DroneZ, and I do NOT have that weird screen glitch anymore when starting d3d apps that was present in the 40.41 & 40.71 set for me.

UT2k3 in d3d & NOLF2 hasn't locked up on me yet, but it's too soon to call on that one. (The UT2k3 benchmark liked these drivers a tad better than the 40.xx series too.)

These drivers feel a whole lot more "polished" than the 40.xx set, 'specially on my older card. I'd recomend them to anyone running a GF3 over the 40.xx series.

BTW-There's a new Riva Tuner 2.0 RC12 available for download over at www.guru3d.com
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 04:42 PM   #5
Prof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 18
Default These drivers work

I downloaded and installed these new 30.87 drivers and they work with all my old games as well as new games. I have tried the 40.xx drivers and have decided to stay away from them until I see that they can run older games. If the 40.xx's never work with older games I'll stay with the 30.87's and when its time to upgrade my Video card I guess it'll have to be an ATI 9700 Pro.
Prof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-02, 06:58 PM   #6
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default

Blech. NOLF2 still locks for me with these, I'm going back to the 23.11's for a while and see if it's the drivers or something else with my rig.
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 12:23 AM   #7
LordVampyre
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: My office
Posts: 35
Default

Just for a giggle I installed these.. wow.. 2d and 3d IQ is much better. Especially 2d...
I was using the 40.71's I do believe. wont any more.
guess it is better to stay with official drivers than beta..
now and then..
LordVampyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 12:36 AM   #8
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

aren't the 40.71 official
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-29-02, 12:37 AM   #9
LordVampyre
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: My office
Posts: 35
Default

official beta
LordVampyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 01:09 PM   #10
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Arrow Try clocking back your GF3 loser!

Quote:
Originally posted by digitalwanderer
Blech. NOLF2 still locks for me with these, I'm going back to the 23.11's for a while and see if it's the drivers or something else with my rig.
Maybe you're just pushing a GF3 well past it's limits and there's finally some games that'll stress it more than it's supposed to be stressed? Why don't you try clocking back "Bubbles" a bit and see if that takes care of your problem?


<"The Dig is quoting himself and acting very weird today....">
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-02, 10:04 PM   #11
cricket
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 353
Default

ive been using the 3082's with both my systems, one has a geforce 4 ti 4600 and the other a geforce 3 ti 500 and they seem to work with all my games. no glitches or anything of the unusall. i tried the 40xx's and they both messed up a few of my games.

SPEC'S:

1.)Dell Demension 8200 P4 2.26GHz with 533MHz system bus/ 512K L2 Cache ~256MB PC800 RDRAM~80GB Ultra ATA/100 Hard Drive~128MB DDR NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4600~with 30.82 driver's~Direct X 8.1~24x/10x/40x CD-RW Drive~ Harman Kardon HK-395 Speakers with Subwoofer ~Sound Blaster Live~ WinXP Home dition~withSP1~~~~~3dmark 2nd edition score=11,034


2.)Dell Demension 4100 ~P3~1.0GHZ~256MB RAM~20GB HD~Geforce 3 Ti500 (64MB)~with 3082 Driver's~48X CD/DVD Drive~24/10/40 CDRW~SB Live Value~WinXP Home edition upgrade~~~~~3DMark 2nd Edition score=8,550
__________________
MY RIG Built By Self:
P4-3.0GHZ/800FSB (Northwood) + ZALMAN CNP7000(ALL COPPER) HSF
INTEL 865PERLL Board
1GB (2 X 512MB) Kingston HyperX (KHX3200AKB/1GR (2-3-2-6)
XFX NVIDIA 7600GT AGP (256MB) (@ 580Mhz Core-1.5Ghz Memory Speeds)
80 GB MAXTOR DIAMOND MAX 9 (8Mb Cache)
WINXP HOME ED -w/Vista Transformation Pack 6
ANTEC SLK 3700 BQE CASE
Nec ND-1100A DVD/RW Drive
CD Drive
7 in 1 Multimedia Card reader For My SD Digital Camera Pictures
cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-02, 03:50 PM   #12
Falkentyne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 70
Send a message via ICQ to Falkentyne Send a message via AIM to Falkentyne Send a message via Yahoo to Falkentyne
Default Re: Try clocking back your GF3 loser!

Quote:
Originally posted by digitalwanderer


Maybe you're just pushing a GF3 well past it's limits and there's finally some games that'll stress it more than it's supposed to be stressed? Why don't you try clocking back "Bubbles" a bit and see if that takes care of your problem?


<"The Dig is quoting himself and acting very weird today....">
Isn't the GF3 supposed to run at 200 core?
He has it at 240, and is complaining about lockups? *COUGH*. Uh.... well gee...
I fully agree with you. NOLF2 locked up on my TI 4600 @ 320 core, backed it down to 310 and no more lockups until I finished the demo and uninstalled it

I can't believe he's complaining about lockups UNTIL he actually tests the card at spec, then goes up slowly from there. Lockups at spec are bad.
Falkentyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.