Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-04, 07:58 PM   #13
GlowStick
CoD4!
 
GlowStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via AIM to GlowStick
Default

look at the texture on the gun, ugh is all i see.

but also look at the feet of the zombie, looks odd to anyone else?
__________________
Intel i7-2600K, Corsair 8Gig, Corsair H100, Corsair 650D, Corsair HX750, ATi 6970, WD Caviar Black 2TB
Sony Vaio SB: i7, 8Gig, Intel 320 300gig
GlowStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-04, 09:55 PM   #14
NickSpolec
 
NickSpolec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Burning Inferno, Arizona
Posts: 371
Default

Quote:
look at the texture on the gun, ugh is all i see.

but also look at the feet of the zombie, looks odd to anyone else?
Either blame the porters, or blame the Nvidia chipset.
__________________
Snake's System:

[size=1][list][*]AthlonXP Mobile 2500+ (@2.5ghz, 1.850v)[*]Albatron KX18D PRO (NForce 2 Ultra @227FSB)[*]512MB's OCZ Platinum PC3200 EL (@DDR454, CAS 2.5, 6,3,3)[*]GeForce3 (@230c, 460m)[*]Fortissimo III, Gamesurround 7.1[*]POS Intel 56k Modem (soon to get high speed, though)[*]Maxtor DiamondPlus 9 120GB, ATA133 (8mb)[*]Samsung DVD/CD-RW Combo (52x32x52x16x)[*]Lite-On LTR 16102B (16x8x40x)

[/size][/list]
NickSpolec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-04, 10:24 PM   #15
GlowStick
CoD4!
 
GlowStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via AIM to GlowStick
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NickSpolec
Either blame the porters, or blame the Nvidia chipset.
what if i want to blame someone else, ahahahhahahahaha
__________________
Intel i7-2600K, Corsair 8Gig, Corsair H100, Corsair 650D, Corsair HX750, ATi 6970, WD Caviar Black 2TB
Sony Vaio SB: i7, 8Gig, Intel 320 300gig
GlowStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-04, 11:23 PM   #16
Riptide
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 8,303
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NickSpolec
Either blame the porters, or blame the Nvidia chipset.
It may have been a bad port but it was still fun.
Riptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-04, 09:38 AM   #17
Philibob
Registered User
 
Philibob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North West England
Posts: 284
Send a message via ICQ to Philibob Send a message via AIM to Philibob
Default

Part 1 of an interview from GamePro: http://www.gamepro.com/microsoft/xbo...es/33908.shtml
The Doom3 xbox screenshots seem to have 2 placeholders as well http://www.gamepro.com/screen_galler...t=Xbox&family=
__________________
Athlon64 3500+ (venice) | 2GB Corsair | Gigabyte 6600GT
Folding for nVnews
Philibob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-04, 04:53 PM   #18
emailthatguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 443
Default

that interview is hilarious omfg

so were coming out w/ doom....

and its gonna kick ass....

and john romero is a liar....

yeah john romero lies, he cleaned the bathrooms at id, thats about it.....

yeah john romero talks a lot of **** too.....

did we mention we think john romero is a tosser?

haha i wonder if carmack got a phone call or two from john over that one. roflmao that interview was rad lol

-Me
__________________
No more ati | Athlon64 X2 6000+ Black | Asrock Mobo | 4GB RAM | 250 GB Maxtor Sata | Soundblaster X-fi XtremeGamer | EVGA 8800 GTS | HP w1907 Monitor | Logitech Z-680 Speakers | Audiovox PNP3 Sirius Satellite Radio Tuner | Sidewinder Mouse| Vista Home Premium | Logitech G15 Keyboard
emailthatguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-04, 08:15 AM   #19
OldOfEvil
Parrots + Xanax =
 
OldOfEvil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 662
Default

I say it looks damn impressive. Considering the limitations of the xbox and your everyday tv, looks good to me. I would be happy to get it on xbox if I didn't have decent rig..


Now, if only they would release the damn game!


__________________
i5 3570k | Sabertooth z77 | GTX 680 (320.49) | 16GB DDR2 | Win7 x64 Pro
OldOfEvil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-04, 07:55 PM   #20
Edge
3d animator for hire!
 
Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,564
Default

Hmm, interesting bit of news: it seems that the Xbox version may have a multiplayer coop mode (probably for 2 people). It most likely won't have an online coop mode though, just split-screen I'm guessing. It would be pretty impressive if they can get TWO screens with graphics like that from the same box, I hope technical or time limitations don't force them to abandom the coop mode. Though it seems the PC version doesn't have any planned coop modes, unlike the original Doom games. Odd that as games get more and more complex, fewer and fewer of them have coop modes...
Edge is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-10-04, 10:48 AM   #21
theultimo
DoD + Sharepoint=Headache
 
theultimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Iraq
Posts: 667
Default

Hmm... /. reporting no-coop on PC (rumored)..


that sucks.
__________________
MAIN MACHINE: Macbook Pro Currently being used in Clamshell Mode | Core Duo 2.16 | 2GB DDR-2 667 | Mobility Radeon X1600 256MB (Underclocked version) | Windows Vista/OS X | 19' Viewsonic 1912wb
UMPC: Samsung Q1 | 512MB DDR-2 | 40GB | Xp Tablet PC 2005 | Intel GMA 900
XBOX Live Gamertag: theultimos
theultimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-04, 12:05 PM   #22
GlowStick
CoD4!
 
GlowStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via AIM to GlowStick
Default

What everyone is forgetting is that Doom 3 PC supports Mods, while Doom 3 Xbox dosent : D

id probly plans to wait for someone to mod a better co-op into the game, and then everyone will be happy.
__________________
Intel i7-2600K, Corsair 8Gig, Corsair H100, Corsair 650D, Corsair HX750, ATi 6970, WD Caviar Black 2TB
Sony Vaio SB: i7, 8Gig, Intel 320 300gig
GlowStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-04, 03:21 PM   #23
DaveW
Its me! Hurray!
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brit in USA
Posts: 1,203
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GlowStick
What everyone is forgetting is that Doom 3 PC supports Mods, while Doom 3 Xbox dosent : D
It will on mine
__________________

Core2 Q9400 @ 3.0, eVGA GTX 260, 4G DDR 800, Vista64
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-04, 05:20 PM   #24
Edge
3d animator for hire!
 
Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,564
Default

Unfortunatly very few PC games have coop mods (I'm still waiting for the Halo coop mod that everyone was talking about last year...). Adding online coop to a game is very difficult, with split-screen you can pretty much just throw two people into a single session, but online you have to compensate for a LOT of extra things (loading times, lag, etc.). Sven Coop is ok, but it was little more than a deathmatch game with monsters when it first started out (did they ever make the single-player campaign playable in coop? I haven't heard anything about the mod in a while).
Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaked Microsoft document details $299 Xbox 720 in 2013, Kinect glasses, OnLive acqui News Archived News Items 0 06-17-12 05:30 AM
30 million-track Xbox Music service coming from Microsoft News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 04:20 PM
Remastered Doom 3 BFG Edition Game Coming with Stereo 3D Support News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 05:30 AM
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Archived News Items 0 05-31-12 05:40 AM
Doom 3 technology for Quake 1 Kruno Gaming Central 104 10-09-02 09:56 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.