Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-02, 08:17 PM   #1
SCoFF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Ti4400 Voltage Question

I'm running a Asus P3V4X and a Visiontek Ti4400 together for about 6 months now. The Asus P4S8X I just received says the AGP port will only run 1.5v cards. I just now noticed that my AGP voltage for the P3V4X is 3.3v.

Am I running my Ti4400 on the 3.3v P3V4X improperly or is it a 3.3v card?

Is the Ti4400 a 1.5v card so I can run it on the new P4S8X?

Thanks to anyone who can reply to my questions!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-02, 03:10 AM   #2
SurfMonkey
QuadCore G80 PS3 Overload
 
SurfMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In a small room surrounded by vast, inscrutable, machines...
Posts: 491
Default

The voltage that your AGP port runs at is determined by the speed to which it is set; for AGP 1x and 2x the voltage will be 3.3v and for 4x it should run at 1.5v.

Check and see what speed your AGP port is set to. You should be able to run it at 4x.
__________________
Folding for Beyond3D
"A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on."
Sir Winston Churchill

"Halflife2 got halfway around the world before Gabe had a chance to get his pants on."
Anon
SurfMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-02, 08:49 AM   #3
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

i have an asus p3v4x for my p3 system. i just tried to put my ti4200 in, and set the agp4x. the voltage was reading 1.5. so just set it at agp4x
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GeForce4 Ti 4400 problem with RAID motherboard hydr0 NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 10 10-26-02 01:06 AM
No monitor signal with new GeForce4 Ti 4400 Pontius NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 25 10-21-02 03:34 AM
Counter-Strike skipping frames on a GeForce4 demonized NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 8 10-10-02 05:02 PM
For Sale: Gainward GeForce4 Ti 4400 "Golden Sample" MikeC For Sale/Trade 13 10-08-02 12:16 PM
Switched from a Radeon 8500 to a GeForce4 Ti 4400 Alceryes NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 7 08-07-02 03:51 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.