Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-04, 08:35 AM   #37
DenverBuc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 137
Question

OK - I know this is slightly off-topic. But since we are talking about in-game settings, I thought I would ask.

When you set the sound up, it gives you the option of EAX 1, 2, or 3. How do I know if my soundcard supports EAX 3? I believe mine does - its an Audigy 2.
DenverBuc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 08:58 AM   #38
Mullins1060
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: England
Posts: 255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
I only play offline ... not much interseted on MP

well i'm playing at 1024x768 , 4xAA ,8xAF .. with all settings maxed . the runs quite smooth .
but i figured the FRAPS dont show the framerate in BF:V .. WHY? anyone else notice this ? is there an alternate way to see the fps ?
bring down the console with the ` key then type

console.showfps 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by DenverBuc
OK - I know this is slightly off-topic. But since we are talking about in-game settings, I thought I would ask.

When you set the sound up, it gives you the option of EAX 1, 2, or 3. How do I know if my soundcard supports EAX 3? I believe mine does - its an Audigy 2.
a audigy 2 supports eax 3, be aware that having eax on will cause lower framerates so if ur getting poor performance turn the sound to miles and low.
__________________
M/B: Asus Rampage Formula (0401 BIOS) | CPU: Intel Xeon 3350 @ 3.6GHz (8x450MHz) 1.256v | HSF: Tuniq Tower 120-LFB | RAM: 2x2GB Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2 Dominator PC2-8500C5 @ 1080MHz 5-5-5-15 2T 2.1v | GFX: 1792MB EVGA GeForce GTX 295 | HD: 2x300GB Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10000RPM SATA-II 16MB Cache (RAID 0) | SOUND: Asus SupremeFX II | PSU: OCZ ModXStream 900W | CASE: Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80B
Mullins1060 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 10:13 AM   #39
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default

Thanks for the tip Mullins

ok my avarage framerate in most maps are 70fps! (1024x768,4xAA,8xAF)
i guess the 5950u started kicking-in here

i should raise the screen res but my monitor dosent support 1280x960 .
if only BF:V supports 1280x1024 ...

Last edited by SH64; 03-22-04 at 10:43 AM.
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 02:59 PM   #40
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ***Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread***

It can be played at 1280x1024 see here http://home.comcast.net/~loudspeakermusic/help.html

Also you can just type fps 1 instead of console.showfps 1
in the console to see your fps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 05:23 PM   #41
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: ***Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by betterdan
It can be played at 1280x1024 see here http://home.comcast.net/~loudspeakermusic/help.html

Also you can just type fps 1 instead of console.showfps 1
in the console to see your fps.
Hey thanks alot !
that link has much important info !

i'm playing now @1280x1024 , 2xAA ,8xAF .. avarage framerate in textures loaded scenes is around 50 fps .
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 05:43 PM   #42
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ***Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread***

Cool! Glad I could help
Looks much better in 1280 res don't it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-04, 05:55 PM   #43
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: ***Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by betterdan
Cool! Glad I could help
Looks much better in 1280 res don't it?
Indeed ! espically in a 18" LCD monitor !
actully it dont need any AA , but i'm just using 2x to remove any jaggies here & there
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-04, 04:39 PM   #44
trashcan
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 27
Send a message via ICQ to trashcan
Default Re: ~ | Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread | ~

I'm having alot of fun with this game,but is just exits out to my desktop every 20-30 mins. It dont give me anykind of error, it just takes me to my desktop without warning. I have BFG 5700 ultra, Amd 2100+ ,768 megs ram,antac trueblue powersupply, Koolance water cooled case. I know heat isnt a factor because all my parts are running under 30c ,and im not overclocking. I'm using 56.56 nvidia drivers. Hope they find a fix soon because this game is alot of fun.
trashcan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-31-04, 12:19 PM   #45
UDawg
Retired spammer
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,799
Default Re: ~ | Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread | ~

It isn't just you. There are bugs in the game. I get crashes every once in a while. Not as much lately but when it was first installed I did.
UDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-04, 01:41 AM   #46
odin20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: way up north
Posts: 259
Default Re: ~ | Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread | ~

Heu guys i checked out about 10 different forums and there seems to be a issue withthe newer cats and this game. If you are using a ati 9800 or 9700 including xt's and it is running smooth what version are you using. Im using the 4.3's and having some slowdowns ecspecially when zooming in or looking at trees. I have a 3.6ghz p4 and 2 gigs of ram with a 9800xt so my systems plenty fast people are reccomending the cat 3.7's but i dont want to go back that far as the rest of my new games run awesome. Farcry is smooth at 1280 x 1024 with aniso on and ut2k4 runs excellent too just battlefield runs like poop. You think a decent patch or drivers will come out?
__________________
I7 940-4.2ghz Prime stable 4.0 daily running.
Asus p6t x58
6 gb OCZ gold ddr3 1600
1k Corsair ps
Gs 1000 case
Extreme 120 push/pull config.
2x MSI 480gtx sli- 815-1630-2000 oc on both.
odin20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-04, 05:31 AM   #47
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ~ | Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread | ~

I have a 9700 Pro AIW card and am using the 4.2 cats. Seems to run fine here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-04, 01:20 PM   #48
odin20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: way up north
Posts: 259
Default Re: ~ | Official BattleField: Vietnam Feedback Thread | ~

maybe i gotta uninstall my drivers or somethin. Seems pretty weird everything else runs awesome except this,
__________________
I7 940-4.2ghz Prime stable 4.0 daily running.
Asus p6t x58
6 gb OCZ gold ddr3 1600
1k Corsair ps
Gs 1000 case
Extreme 120 push/pull config.
2x MSI 480gtx sli- 815-1630-2000 oc on both.
odin20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 05:43 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.