Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-03-04, 11:38 AM   #1
diegobas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Angry Problem with geforce4 mx 440

I have geforce4 mx 440 64 Mb, win xp pro only detects 32 Mb. What's the problem?
diegobas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-04, 10:41 PM   #2
BlueScreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 45
Default Re: Problem with geforce4 mx 440

first be sure to havel the newest driver for your video card and mother board. then check with powerstrip ( http://www.entechtaiwan.com/files/pstrip.exe ) how much memory you got. if you still get 32meg, give us more info about your computer (CPU, motherboard, ram, etc)
BlueScreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-04, 10:58 PM   #3
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: Problem with geforce4 mx 440

I had this problem with an eVGA GF4MX 440 on an older system running XP. I think there might be a fix available that detects the entire 64MB. Let me see if I can hunt that down.

EDIT: This is all I could find.

http://guru3d.com/comments.php?category=1&id=673
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |

Last edited by stncttr908; 04-29-04 at 11:14 PM.
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-04, 01:50 PM   #4
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: Problem with geforce4 mx 440

Happened to a friend's GF4 and a GF2 I had, I installed Win2k back because no matter what it detected the wrong amount of memory.
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Toshiba Satellite 1955/S801, GeForce4 440 Go azaroth NVIDIA Linux 2 01-01-03 08:19 PM
GeForce4 Ti 4400 problem with RAID motherboard hydr0 NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 10 10-26-02 01:06 AM
Sony SDM-S51 monitor and GeForce4 problem hassasin NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 4 10-12-02 04:10 PM
Problems with a GeForce4 MX 440 under Debian Iainuki NVIDIA Linux 1 09-24-02 09:27 PM
nVidia Geforce4 440 Go 1400x1050 problem moreinf NVIDIA Linux 10 09-16-02 12:25 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.