Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-02, 05:23 AM   #1
b5fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 52
Question Post working out problem with 40.xx trying to work problem out, ONLY system specs

Hi,
Ok can u please leave system specs and drivers version's what u using here so we can workout where problem could be as some running ok and some not with certain systems.
I start post off with mine and how to do it

Control panel not working with 40.52 + drivers

ECS K7S5A - SIS AGP 1.10 drivers
256MB DDR PC2100
Athlon xp 1700 - Not overclocked
Hercules Fortimissmo 2 sound card - 2.03 drivers
Asuscom ISDN PCI card - 3.33 drivers

Exair Geforce 2 pro 64mb - 30.82 drivers ( Not overclocked)

Winxp pro , sp1 installed

Something simular to this then we can compare whos having problems and whos not
Thank you for all that help.

Last edited by b5fan; 10-06-02 at 07:26 AM.
b5fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 06:52 AM   #2
batterbrain101
"TAZ LIKE!"
 
batterbrain101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA
Posts: 191
Default

My specs, no problems.
__________________
] My village called, their Idiot is missing!

My rig:
Asus Maximus VI Hero
Intel i7 4770K@ 4.2 GHz
16GB G-Skill Trident X DDR3 2400 Ram
Corsair 750HX "Silver Certified" PSU
Corsair H70 Hydro CPU Cooler
2x PNY GTX 770 OC2 4GB in SLI
180 GB Intel 520 SSD
2 TB Barracuda HD, 2 TB WD Caviar Green
Logitech G-510 Keyboard
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
3 Samsung 24" LED SyncMaster Monitors

batterbrain101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 07:29 AM   #3
Evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 11
Default

Done a clean install nothing but the 40.72 drivers and still get same dll problem. Tried with and without SP1. Only had problem since 40.71.

System Spec:

Abit Kr7a-133 Raid
2x 256mb DDR PC2100
Athlon xp 1700
Sound Blaster Audigy
Sparkle Geforce 3 ti500
WinXP Pro + SP1
2x 60 Maxtor 133 HD
1x 80 Maxtor 133 HD
Plextor 24A/10/40A
Kenwood 72x
Netgear FA310TX nic
Evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 06:36 PM   #4
netviper13
Treehugger
 
netviper13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 942
Default

ECS K7S6A
SiS 1.10 AGP Drivers
AMD AthlonXP 1800+
2x256mb Crucial PC2100 DDR RAM
Western Digital 120gb Special Edition HDD
Hercules Game TheaterXP 6.1
PNY Verto GF3 Ti200
Win2k + SP3
Generic DVD drive
HP CDRW Drive
400watt PSU

Works perfectly (no control panel probs or anything) with 40.72 drivers.
netviper13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 06:45 PM   #5
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

same, no problem
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 06:55 PM   #6
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

other systems working perfectly:

system #2 spec:

amd tbird 1.05ghz (140mhz fsb)
iwill kk266a plus
128mb pc133 2-2-2
geforce 2 gts (200/380)
sb awe 64
maxtor 20gb hd
hitachi 8x dvd

system #3 spec:

intel pentium 3 600mhz (100mhz fsb)
asus p3v4x
128mb pc133 2-2-2
leadtek geforce 2 gts (200/365)
sblive mp3+
wd 13gb hd
toshiba 32x cdrom
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-02, 09:35 PM   #7
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Both my systems are linked in my sig - no major issues to speak of with the 40.72's on my desktop and hacked 40.71 drivers on my latop.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-02, 08:35 AM   #8
Vigilante
AKA SGT. Umpa
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Talking

No problems with the 40.71's will upgrade to 40.72's tonight and repost.
__________________
AMD 2000+XP
512M Corsair XMS PC2700
MSI KT-333 Ultra-ARU
PNY GF Ti 4400
Windows XP Pro

Gaming is not an option, it's a Necessity!
Vigilante is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-09-02, 07:20 PM   #9
batterbrain101
"TAZ LIKE!"
 
batterbrain101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA
Posts: 191
Default What is different.

Hey evolution, One thing I noticed is we all have different sound solutions. You have an Audigy, I'm not saying that's the problem, its just that there has been alot of people having problems with the Audigy conflicting with other devices etc. It might be worth checking out if you haven't solved it already.
__________________
] My village called, their Idiot is missing!

My rig:
Asus Maximus VI Hero
Intel i7 4770K@ 4.2 GHz
16GB G-Skill Trident X DDR3 2400 Ram
Corsair 750HX "Silver Certified" PSU
Corsair H70 Hydro CPU Cooler
2x PNY GTX 770 OC2 4GB in SLI
180 GB Intel 520 SSD
2 TB Barracuda HD, 2 TB WD Caviar Green
Logitech G-510 Keyboard
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
3 Samsung 24" LED SyncMaster Monitors

batterbrain101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-02, 08:45 AM   #10
jnd3
Sword Saint
 
jnd3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Alpharetta, GA USA
Posts: 465
Send a message via AIM to jnd3 Send a message via Yahoo to jnd3
Default

All is working quite well on my ancient machine...control panel is there, coolbits works, RefreshForce works, RivaTuner's happy, games run fine. Performance has pretty much leveled off after the 29.42's (although I did get a small boost when going from Win98SE to Win2000).

Windows 2000 SP3, DirectX 8.1b, 40.72 detonators

AMD Tbird 700 on an Abit KT7
256 MB PC133 CAS2
Sound Blaster Live Value (latest drivers)
Creative Labs GF2 GTS (210/350)
Maxtor 15GB (Windows)
Western Digital 10GB (Mandrake 9.0)
Teac CDW54E CDRW

Cheers,
JND
jnd3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-02, 08:44 AM   #11
b5fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 52
Unhappy

hi,
Just upgraded to a Hercules prophet 3 ti 200 64mb DDR
Love the colour of the PCB matches my soundcard now too

Ok still same still get the error msg on the 40.72 drivers when installed

So with looks of it , it seems like a geforce 2 and geforce 3 ti 200 problem with certain setups.

Im surprised not many put there specs up
come on guys im trying to help myself and a few more thats having problems.
b5fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-02, 09:17 AM   #12
Evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 11
Default

Just change my GC to a geforce4 ti4200 and now the control panel works
Evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Evolution of PhysX System Software News Archived News Items 0 10-07-12 07:40 AM
XCOM: Enemy Unknown system specs, Steam pre-purchase rewards detailed News Gaming Headlines 0 09-07-12 04:20 PM
DOE Doles Out Cash to AMD, Whamcloud for Exascale Research News Archived News Items 0 07-12-12 07:50 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.