Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-04, 12:02 AM   #1
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default DataPilot - anyone use it?

I'm looking into purchasing a data cable + software package for my new cell phone. It appears as if my only choice is DataPilot. It looks to be a pretty full-featured software program, but I'm curious to find out if anyone's used it. I don't want to shell out a good chunk of money for this only to find out that the product is crap.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-04, 08:33 AM   #2
Nephilim
Slacker extraordinaire
 
Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Nashvegas, TN
Posts: 502
Default Re: DataPilot - anyone use it?

Depends on what kind of cell phone you have. I've never used DataPilot, but I have used FutureDial's products and they work as advertised. I'd imagine that DataPilot's would be pretty much the same.

If the programs are worth it or not *shrug* the only thing that was really useful to me was the contact synch software (because I HATED trying to enter contact info on that damned keypad) and the phone dialer (for internet connection). Although the ring-tone stuff was pretty cool.

Check out FutureDial's stuff, I think it's cheaper than DataPilot and they have connectors for many makes of phones.
__________________
"The large print giveth, and the small print taketh away." - Tom Waits

Athlon XP 2100+ | 512MB PC3200 RAM | Asus A7N8X Deluxe | GeforceFX 5900 VIVO 128MB @ 475/950 | 2 Western Digital SATA 120GB HDD in RAID 0 | 1 IBM 60GXP 60GB HDD IDE | 36x 12x 48x CD-RW | Logitech Z-680 THX 5.1 Speakers | 19in. Samsung 955DF Monitor | Windows XP Pro
Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-04, 08:53 AM   #3
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: DataPilot - anyone use it?

Unfortunately SnapMedia is not compatible with any Motorola phone - I have the V400. And that's the main reason why I would use DataPilot, to edit/upload ringtones and pictures. I appreciate the response.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-04, 09:19 AM   #4
Nephilim
Slacker extraordinaire
 
Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Nashvegas, TN
Posts: 502
Default Re: DataPilot - anyone use it?

Ah, that's teh suck. Oh well, I'm sure DataPilot is much the same so there's probably no need to worry about whether or not it works (heh).
__________________
"The large print giveth, and the small print taketh away." - Tom Waits

Athlon XP 2100+ | 512MB PC3200 RAM | Asus A7N8X Deluxe | GeforceFX 5900 VIVO 128MB @ 475/950 | 2 Western Digital SATA 120GB HDD in RAID 0 | 1 IBM 60GXP 60GB HDD IDE | 36x 12x 48x CD-RW | Logitech Z-680 THX 5.1 Speakers | 19in. Samsung 955DF Monitor | Windows XP Pro
Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.