Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-21-04, 07:37 PM   #1
mozzie19
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

Hi,

I am running a xfx nvidia fx5700 256 and recently got a copy of sim city 4. However, when i scroll about the world, buildings an objects disapear or become partially obscured.

EA have noted this problem, but state its a problem with radeon cards, and the fix they have there doesnt have any effect on my problem. You can see the EA fix here

The game is fully updated, drivers are v6.14.0010.5664 and dxdiag info is here.

please someone help
mozzie19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-04, 10:29 PM   #2
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

Try download Forceware 61.11 driver here and then turn off FSAA. This should help.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-04, 06:01 AM   #3
mozzie19
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

Gave it a try,

No effect lol.

Any other ideas?

Last edited by mozzie19; 05-23-04 at 06:23 AM.
mozzie19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-04, 07:49 AM   #4
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

Hmmmm I will install Sim City 4 and tried all settings. I will report later if I can reproduce a problem you describe and find a workaround for it.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-04, 08:10 AM   #5
mozzie19
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

wow thanks, hope you can find something
mozzie19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-04, 11:59 PM   #6
particleman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 370
Default Re: Sim City 4 fx5700 headaches

Use Forceware 53.30 or older. The newer drivers mess up SC4. Someone on the Simtropolis forums was able to get a response from nVidia, and they said it would be fixed in the next driver release.
particleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E3 arrives, Sim City astounds, Wii U bemuses News Gaming Headlines 0 06-09-12 12:10 PM
New DLC Available - Batman Arkham City: Harley's Revenge News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 05:00 AM
Random loot packs are the best-selling item in free-to-play City of Heroes News Archived News Items 0 05-06-12 12:00 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.