Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-23-04, 10:24 AM   #1
danny
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: belgium
Posts: 10
Default GeForce FX 5200 TV out: pleaaaaaaaaaaase help ...

hello all,

trying out some variations on http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=28684
I have finally succeeded in getting the TV out on my GeForce FX5200 to work!

unfortunately, I can't get the computer screen and the tv screen to display X output at the same time; is this at all possible with only the one GeForce 5200 card?

1. This is my XF86Config for only the tv to work:
XF86Config.tv.txt

2. This is my XF86Config where I try to have both the computer screen and tv working:
XF86Config.compaq+tv.txt

but this gives the following error:
Requested Entity already in use!

can anyone pleaaaaaaase tell me what i'm doing wrong?
Attached Files
File Type: txt XF86Config.tv.txt (5.2 KB, 223 views)
File Type: txt XF86Config.compaq+tv.txt (5.8 KB, 164 views)
danny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-04, 09:21 PM   #2
delt
Registered User
 
delt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montréal, Canada
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to delt
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 TV out: pleaaaaaaaaaaase help ...

same thing happens here, but i can't get tv-out to work at all. If i try to setup -only- the tv as screen 0, i get this: http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=29083

my card is a geforce3 ti200.
delt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-04, 03:55 AM   #3
eliwap
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 88
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 TV out: pleaaaaaaaaaaase help ...

Try

http://sourceforge.net/projects/nv-tv-out/

It's a great utility that I've been using for the past couple of years with my gforce2. I don't have to change setting in the x config file. I only send out a signal to my tv when I want one.

If you decide to use it, use the bin file not the sources.

Eli
eliwap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-04, 03:32 PM   #4
delt
Registered User
 
delt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montréal, Canada
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to delt
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 TV out: pleaaaaaaaaaaase help ...

Thanks, will check it out. It's still just a workaround for the bugs in the driver, and i still expect support from nvidia on this messageboard.

If you decide to use it, use the bin file not the sources.

uh why not? i really, really don't like NOT having the source code of programs/drivers that i use, especially stuff that messes directly with my hardware.
delt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What You Can Expect From GeForce GRID News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 05:20 PM
Gnome3 with composite is very slow on Geforce FX 5200 with 173.14.31 driver Artox NVIDIA Linux 0 05-26-12 11:33 AM
Enhance Max Payne 3, Diablo III with GeForce R300 Drivers News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 07:30 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 02:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 10:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.