Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-03-04, 07:33 PM   #49
pinsnpies
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 32
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

cmon overclock. just a teenie weenie bit please
__________________
System specs: antec super lanboy case, athlon 64 3000 @2.3ghz,1 gig ddr ram, inno3d 6800GT@423 1120, Asus k8v mobo, 60 + 80 hard drive. 19 inch Monitor

The majority of people on the rage3d boards are Idiots

HL2 is about looking like a real world, not some alien world where the leafs are too bright, water too blue, and pipes too shiny. HL2 is like a hot chick who's a natural beauty, whereas Farcry is like some chick with too much makeup, and Doom 3 is some goth chick... there might be a hot chick under all that makeup, but you'll never know for sure.
pinsnpies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:36 PM   #50
muzz
 
muzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 816
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

Jakup you really need to brushup on your camera skills bro....
__________________
muzz
muzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:38 PM   #51
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

I know.. its a PDA.. roffles..

Hey, under coolbits it says that the default clockspeeds are 425/ 1.10ghz... is that right???!!
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:45 PM   #52
muzz
 
muzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 816
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

I thought it was 400 mhz...
I dunno bruh, have you tried using anything else to detect?
Does RivaTuner work on that card?
__________________
muzz
muzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:54 PM   #53
Cpntrips
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
Wow... 1600x1200 2xaa 8xaf and UT2004 Flys!!

FarCry has major problems though... Disappearing shadows and stuff.. crazy.. Im using the 61.12 drivers.
Can you go into more detail on tehse problems in Far Cry. That is my favorite game right now and i would hate to play with messed up images if I get this card. Are the 61.12 those "unofficial" drivers that have increased benchmark scores? Can you see if any official drivers work with Far Cry and then benchmark with those? What good is the extra 3dmark score if far cry is broken?
Cpntrips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:55 PM   #54
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,794
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

Jak's ..u know i am going to hire Mr Fibbles to hijack your 6800U for me. shhh dun tell Vamps about it
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 08:56 PM   #55
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

61.12 is the latest drivers from nvidia.. when using aa or af, the shadows disappear, then reappear.. very strange. Also the roofs and stuff on buildings flash strange colors... And although faster than my 9800 Pro, performance still could be better.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 09:00 PM   #56
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,794
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

I shouldn't be telling u too duh!
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-03-04, 09:04 PM   #57
Nv40
Agent-Fx
 
Nv40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: everywhere
Posts: 2,216
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

what i would like to see is .. the higest settings theUltra runs smooth in Doom3 alpha.. albeit the game is not representative of the final ,but still im curious..
Nv40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 09:30 PM   #58
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

448/1.14ghz

13,397
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2606526
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 09:34 PM   #59
Bad_Boy
god of war.
 
Bad_Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: greensboro, nc.
Posts: 2,911
Send a message via AIM to Bad_Boy
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

this is on stock cooling? nice jakup
__________________
[PS ID: Bad_Boy]
Bad_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-04, 09:34 PM   #60
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: My 6800 Ultra

yea.. i did that by just clicking on detect optimal frequencies in coolbits
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.