Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-17-04, 11:35 PM   #1
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Am i doing something wrong here ?

I dont like the look of that 128 FSb speed
whats going wrong ?


Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-04, 11:42 PM   #2
atom519
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default Re: Am i doing something wrong here ?

Hrm, so this is a stock Pentium 1.8 cpu? I was going to say that it looks like the FSB has lowered while raising the multiplier. Although I believe that the multi for all pentium's are locked correct?

Is this a new setup? Is this the correct speed that it is operating at? Notice anything else unusual about it?

I once reset my CMOS battery which set defaults in my BIOS to 100mhz FSB which resulted in a 1.2Ghz cpu instead of a 2.2.
atom519 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-04, 11:48 PM   #3
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,795
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: Am i doing something wrong here ?

100 fsb for P4s that are P4 1.8 Ghz. 133mhz for oners after and the new ones sport 200mhz fsb.

remember quad pumped bus for P4s. so its fsb X 4 for effective FSB.

you are overclocking it by 28mhz over stock 100 mhz thats why you are seeing 128 mhz
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake3 won't utdeom2003 works fine! what could be wrong with q3? dante_uk NVIDIA Linux 5 09-27-02 07:34 AM
wrong kernel version athel NVIDIA Linux 1 08-15-02 10:23 PM
Linux 2.4.19 unresolved symbols... wallsaroundme NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 09:24 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 11:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.