Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-29-04, 06:03 AM   #1
faaarG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Default what's wrong with conf ??

After digging half of forum i found nothing what could help me. I have't had problems with installation but configuration is realy pain in my ass .I've tried a lot of various options and nothing works.The best "only" divides monitor into 3 the same parts (picture below) (eight parts devided monitor is my favorit ). My xorg.conf (partly):

Section "Monitor"
....
....
HorizSync 30-70
VertRefresh 50-120
# 1024x768 @ 60.00 Hz (GTF) hsync: 47.70 kHz; pclk: 64.11 MHz
Modeline "1024x768_60.00" 64.11 1024 1080 1184 1344 768 769 772 795 -HSync +Vsync
# 800x600 @ 65.00 Hz (GTF) hsync: 40.49 kHz; pclk: 42.11 MHz
Modeline "800x600_65.00" 42.11 800 840 920 1040 600 601 604 623 -HSync +Vsync

EndSection


Section "Screen"

Identifier "Screen 1"
Device "NVIDIA TNT2 ULTRA (generic)"
Monitor "My Monitor"

# DefaultDepth 8
DefaultDepth 16
# DefaultDepth 24
# DefaultDepth 32

Subsection "Display"
Depth 8
Modes "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
EndSubsection
Subsection "Display"
Depth 16
Virtual 1024 768
EndSubsection
Subsection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "800x600_65.00"
EndSubsection
Subsection "Display"
Depth 32
Virtual 800 600
EndSubsection

EndSection

What should i change ??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P6290138.JPG
Views:	98
Size:	13.0 KB
ID:	6665  
faaarG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-04, 06:09 AM   #2
Thunderbird
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Netherlands, Europe
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: what's wrong with conf ??

Can't see the contents of your monitor section, but are you sure that you have selected the right refresh rates and things like that?
Thunderbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake3 won't utdeom2003 works fine! what could be wrong with q3? dante_uk NVIDIA Linux 5 09-27-02 06:34 AM
wrong kernel version athel NVIDIA Linux 1 08-15-02 09:23 PM
Linux 2.4.19 unresolved symbols... wallsaroundme NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 08:24 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 10:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.