Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-04, 11:13 AM   #13
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Demo

meh it was ok i guess, I dunno, always been a bigger fan of rallysport challenge, i just think the controls feel too "floaty"
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-04, 12:38 PM   #14
rellingsen
Registered User
 
rellingsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Delaware
Posts: 177
Default Re: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpanda
Arg the game won't start-up. There this black screen and then the error reporting window. I installed Directx 9.0c but didn't help. Re-installed nvidia 61.77 drivers and didn't help either. Looking for suggestions...
The same thing happened to me but I have seen it before. It is caused refresh rate fix programs. Allow it to use 60Hz at 800X600 and it should start fine. Once you are in the game menu you will be able to set whatever resolution and refresh that you want.
__________________
P4C800E-Deluxe P4 HT 3.2C@3.84 Zalman 6500-CU WinXP SP-2 DX9.0c
2X512mb HyperX PC4000 @ DDR 480
XFX 6800 Ultra running 455/1300
SB Audigy 2-Klipsch Pro-Medias 4.1
22" Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 2070SB
2-ATA 100 7200 rpm WD Drives
rellingsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-04, 09:19 PM   #15
evilpanda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by rellingsen
The same thing happened to me but I have seen it before. It is caused refresh rate fix programs. Allow it to use 60Hz at 800X600 and it should start fine. Once you are in the game menu you will be able to set whatever resolution and refresh that you want.
Tried it and didn't work. The only time it worked is when I reinstalled nvidia drivers. Then after installing coolbits2 (or maybe my refresh rate fix program) it stopped working. I did set 800x600 to run in 60Hz but that didn't help. Guess I'll have to reinstall drivers.
evilpanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waiting for Colin McRae 3 PCarr78 Gaming Central 7 07-31-02 12:46 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.