Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-04, 10:41 AM   #1
coolguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 57
Default In-game fps counters

I want to know the commands for enabling the in-game fps counter in the following games :

1. Call of Duty
2. NFS Underground
3. NFS Hot Pursuit 2
4. Prince of Persia The Sands of Time
5. MOHAA
6. MOHAA Spearhead

Yes, I have Fraps but I would still like to know these commands.
__________________

Intel E6300 / MSI P965 Neo F / 2*512mb Transcend DDR II 667MHz / Zebronics 7600GT / Western Digital 250GB SATA II 16mb buffer / Samsung SyncMaster 740N / Pinnacle PCTV Pro / Sony 820A DVD Writer / LiteOn Combo Drive / Logitech MX3000 Laser / Antec NeoHE 500W / Antec SLK3000B
coolguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-04, 11:11 AM   #2
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,795
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: In-game fps counters

say the magic word, please??


CoD, MOH and itt's expansion are openGL games based on the Quake3 engine and have FPS counter built in.


the command escapes me for the moment

the others..nope.
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-04, 11:28 AM   #3
dante_uk
Geforce FX5900
 
dante_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Crawley-Sussex-UK
Posts: 120
Default Re: In-game fps counters

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolguy
I want to know the commands for enabling the in-game fps counter in the following games :

1. Call of Duty
2. NFS Underground
3. NFS Hot Pursuit 2
4. Prince of Persia The Sands of Time
5. MOHAA
6. MOHAA Spearhead

Yes, I have Fraps but I would still like to know these commands.
I think COD, MOH, Q3, SOF2 are almost the same as Doom3
set cg_showfps 1 // Q3 Engine
set com_showfps 1 // D3 Engine

No idea on the others.
__________________
-- "I have always wished that my computer would be as easy to use as my telephone. My wish has come true. I no longer know how to use my telephone" Bjarne Stronstrup (originator of C++ programming language)

Gigabyte S478 Intel 845E / P4 2.2Ghz / 1GB DDR / GF FX 5900 128MB (400/850) / SB Live! Player 5.1 / XP Pro sp1 (DirectX9.0c) / Suse 8.2
dante_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(Kotaku) Do We Really Need Video Game Consoles Anymore? [Speak Up On Kotaku] News Archived News Items 1 06-16-12 12:35 PM
Saturday Crapshoot: Quest For Glory 4 1/2 News Gaming Headlines 0 06-09-12 12:10 PM
Remastered Doom 3 BFG Edition Game Coming with Stereo 3D Support News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 06:30 AM
Saturday Crapshoot: Star Trek: The Next Generation News Archived News Items 0 05-12-12 01:00 PM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-31-02 12:59 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.