Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-04, 12:49 AM   #1
Kain
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 1,264
Default Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

http://www.gamespot.com/news/2004/09...s_6107100.html
Kain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 01:21 AM   #2
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/33499
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 02:31 AM   #3
nVidi0t
Quad Damage
 
nVidi0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Fancisco. CA
Posts: 1,569
Send a message via ICQ to nVidi0t
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

lol, that would have been funny.
__________________
System: Intel Core 2 e6600 @ 3.6ghz (450*8) @ 1.475v | Koolance Exos 2 Water Cooler | 4096Mb Mushkin ASCENT 8500 @ 2.1v @ 1160Mhz| Asus P5k Deluxe P35 'bearlake' 804bios | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 850W| BFG 8800GT OC2 675Mhz | 150GB WD Raptor X | Seagate Barracuda 250GB SATA | Lian Li V2000 PC2 Case | Pioneer DL Burner | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI FATAL1TY FPS | Dell 2707WFP 27" LCD | Windows Vista Ultimate | Sennheiser HD-590 Prestige/Sennheiser HD-650 Headphones w/ Emmeline Hornet Amp | Razer Deathadder | Razer tarantula Keyboard |
nVidi0t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 12:05 PM   #4
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

It doesn't matter what engine this game is using. It's never coming out.

And in the off chance it is, it's got "Daikatana" written all over it. I feel so soiled have said that word of words.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 12:19 PM   #5
BrianG
aka HalcYoN - Hook Em!
 
BrianG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

Quote:
Originally Posted by superklye
It doesn't matter what engine this game is using. It's never coming out.

And in the off chance it is, it's got "Daikatana" written all over it. I feel so soiled have said that word of words.
Daikatana -

Dude, I have been playing with the Duke4 tech demo on my BitBoys GPU for months now. It also looks great on my retail Voodoo5 6000.
__________________
Brian - aka HalcYoN

photobriangray
Nikon D700 and D300s | SB-600 | Tamron 28-75/2.8 | Tamron 17-50/2.8 | Nikon 70-200VR I
10.5/2.8 Fisheye | 28/1.8 AF-S | 35/1.8 AF-S | 50/1.8 | 105/F2 AF-D | Sigma 150/2.8 Macro
Nikon J1 | 10-30VR |30-100VR | 10/2.8 | 18/1.8
BrianG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 01:28 PM   #6
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianG
Daikatana -

Dude, I have been playing with the Duke4 tech demo on my BitBoys GPU for months now. It also looks great on my retail Voodoo5 6000.
Are you being facetious?
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 02:00 PM   #7
nVidi0t
Quad Damage
 
nVidi0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Fancisco. CA
Posts: 1,569
Send a message via ICQ to nVidi0t
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

You know I saw a cool preview for it a couple of years back when it was based on the UT engine. It looked awesome, they should have just finished it up then.
__________________
System: Intel Core 2 e6600 @ 3.6ghz (450*8) @ 1.475v | Koolance Exos 2 Water Cooler | 4096Mb Mushkin ASCENT 8500 @ 2.1v @ 1160Mhz| Asus P5k Deluxe P35 'bearlake' 804bios | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 850W| BFG 8800GT OC2 675Mhz | 150GB WD Raptor X | Seagate Barracuda 250GB SATA | Lian Li V2000 PC2 Case | Pioneer DL Burner | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI FATAL1TY FPS | Dell 2707WFP 27" LCD | Windows Vista Ultimate | Sennheiser HD-590 Prestige/Sennheiser HD-650 Headphones w/ Emmeline Hornet Amp | Razer Deathadder | Razer tarantula Keyboard |
nVidi0t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-04, 05:39 PM   #8
BrianG
aka HalcYoN - Hook Em!
 
BrianG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?

Quote:
Originally Posted by superklye
Are you being facetious?
Yup.
__________________
Brian - aka HalcYoN

photobriangray
Nikon D700 and D300s | SB-600 | Tamron 28-75/2.8 | Tamron 17-50/2.8 | Nikon 70-200VR I
10.5/2.8 Fisheye | 28/1.8 AF-S | 35/1.8 AF-S | 50/1.8 | 105/F2 AF-D | Sigma 150/2.8 Macro
Nikon J1 | 10-30VR |30-100VR | 10/2.8 | 18/1.8
BrianG is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Regression with 295.33 and GeForce GT 240 maro NVIDIA Linux 16 06-29-12 06:47 PM
Remastered Doom 3 BFG Edition Game Coming with Stereo 3D Support News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 05:30 AM
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Archived News Items 0 05-31-12 05:40 AM
Official Duke Nukem Forever Feedback Thread Madpistol Gaming Central 289 04-29-12 10:01 AM
Duke Nukem Forever - old George is talking pretty boldy monkeydust Gaming Central 35 05-31-05 03:23 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.