Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-04, 12:45 PM   #1
AMC_Duke
Mea Culpa
 
AMC_Duke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Default Tripple buffer on 66.xx ?

Hey guys does anyone know how to enable tipple buffer on geforce 6 cards ?
i cant find such a options in the 6x.xx and later drivers
AMC_Duke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-04, 08:45 PM   #2
Mistah-Bozack
Resident Fapper
 
Mistah-Bozack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 38
Send a message via MSN to Mistah-Bozack
Default Re: Tripple buffer on 66.xx ?

I'm pretty sure it's set to "on" by default.

I'm pretty sure...
Mistah-Bozack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-04, 08:50 PM   #3
rewt
mmm, Beer.. :drooling:
 
rewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,667
Default Re: Tripple buffer on 66.xx ?

i don't think nVidia supports triple buffering in its newest drivers, unless specifically called upon by the application. in other words, you can't force it
__________________
My pimp'n rig
Athlon64 Venice 3000+ @ 2.6GHz (4100+) · Win XP Pro x86, Vista Ultimate x64 · eVGA K8-NF41 nForce4 SLi · Corsair XMS 1.5GB PC3200 CAS2/1T · eVGA 2x 6600GT SLi · Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Deluxe · Western Digital Caviar SE ½TB RAID 0/1 · PowerLink LPK2-30 400W · LiteON LDW-411S OC to 811S 8x DVD±R/RW/ROM · MicroAdvantage 64MB QuickiDrive · Samsung SyncMaster 931B 19" LCD · Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse USB · Sony PSXtoUSB Analog Gamepads · Memorex MX2700 Multimedia Keyboard · Lexmark 3200 Color Jetprinter · nForce Network Controller 1Gb/s LAN (Cable ~3Mb/s down) · ΩPioneer Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
rewt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-04, 01:29 PM   #4
kyleb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 364
Default Re: Tripple buffer on 66.xx ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistah-Bozack
I'm pretty sure it's set to "on" by default.

I'm pretty sure...
Nope, it is off by default, so the only way you get it is if you can set it in the application.
kyleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-04, 03:59 PM   #5
Seraphim
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34
Default Re: Tripple buffer on 66.xx ?

Yeah it is sad but true. So far this is the only thing that has made me regret going back to Nvidia after using ATI since the Radeon 8500 was released. You have been able to force tripple buffering for YEARS in ATI drivers. I wish Nvidia would pick up the slack. I still love my 6800 GT but it is annoying.
__________________
i dont like stuff that sucks
Seraphim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GPU memory consumption, back buffer, Quadro tdsussman NVIDIA Linux 5 08-14-12 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.