Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-04, 09:13 AM   #1
Uken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Default someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05



"NVIDIA GeForce 6 Series GPUs Achieve Top 3DMark05 Score of 7229"

I think Nvidia has to take their words....


http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=38454
Uken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-04, 10:15 AM   #2
neliz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 81
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Yeah, the same guy that broke 10K with the 9800XT.. maybe nV should try and give this guy as much hardware as ATi does
neliz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 03:48 PM   #3
nVestor
www.tntblowout.com
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 269
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

http://www.driverheaven.net/showthread.php?t=57382

This guy rocks! lol I'm sure this is a rare case of cheating however... It's still a great goof around toy though.
nVestor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:05 PM   #4
Xplode
 
Xplode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 166
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Quote:
Originally Posted by nVestor
http://www.driverheaven.net/showthread.php?t=57382

This guy rocks! lol I'm sure this is a rare case of cheating however... It's still a great goof around toy though.
moron...if its been approved by Futuremark it cant be cheating.
Xplode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:21 PM   #5
Daneel Olivaw
Northwood hugger
 
Daneel Olivaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,244
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Looks like someone found a way to run 3dmark05 6 times slowed down without the app seeing the slowdown.

Shut up Xplode, when's the last time you saw an AMD running at 12GHz??? You're the moron.
__________________
-Intel Core2 Duo 4300 (3.0GHz) | Asus P5N-E SLI | 6GB Corsair CVS PC2-5300 | GF8800GT 512MB | Western Digital 1TB Raid0 | Antec SLK2600AMB | Antec Earthwatts 500W
-Intel Pentium4 2.4C (3.4GHz) | Asus P4P800 Dlx | 2GB Crucial Rendition PC-3200 | GF6800LE 128MB | Seagate 200GB | Antec Overture II | Antec TruePower 2.0 480W


Mild agnosticism —the view that the existence or nonexistence of God or gods is currently unknown but is not necessarily unknowable, therefore one will withhold judgment until/if more evidence is available. A weak agnostic would say "I don't know, but maybe you do."

Last edited by Daneel Olivaw; 10-02-04 at 06:34 PM.
Daneel Olivaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:22 PM   #6
Daneel Olivaw
Northwood hugger
 
Daneel Olivaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,244
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

here:
Quote:
the current hights score on the 05 chart is at 8905 marks. now unless some one broke 12gighz and no one knows about it, this has got ot be bogus.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	part1.jpg
Views:	186
Size:	115.0 KB
ID:	8081  
__________________
-Intel Core2 Duo 4300 (3.0GHz) | Asus P5N-E SLI | 6GB Corsair CVS PC2-5300 | GF8800GT 512MB | Western Digital 1TB Raid0 | Antec SLK2600AMB | Antec Earthwatts 500W
-Intel Pentium4 2.4C (3.4GHz) | Asus P4P800 Dlx | 2GB Crucial Rendition PC-3200 | GF6800LE 128MB | Seagate 200GB | Antec Overture II | Antec TruePower 2.0 480W


Mild agnosticism —the view that the existence or nonexistence of God or gods is currently unknown but is not necessarily unknowable, therefore one will withhold judgment until/if more evidence is available. A weak agnostic would say "I don't know, but maybe you do."

Last edited by Daneel Olivaw; 10-02-04 at 06:37 PM.
Daneel Olivaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:26 PM   #7
Xplode
 
Xplode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 166
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daneel Olivaw
Shut up Xplode, when's the last time you saw an AMD running at 12GHz??? You're the moron.
First of all, stop double posting and 2nd, where do you see it say its running at 12GHZ??? so many idiots this days
Xplode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:36 PM   #8
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

the 12ghz thinger is in the subsequent links...

the actual project score is no longer a valid link so likely it was found out to be faked and subsequently taken down...

if the actual bench is a valid submission it will be easy to see on the orb...

the highest valid score I know of is macci's
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-02-04, 06:39 PM   #9
nVestor
www.tntblowout.com
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 269
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Buy into all the marketing you wish, however I advise against believing this CPU exist... at this time.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	part1.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	265.2 KB
ID:	8082  
nVestor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:49 PM   #10
Xplode
 
Xplode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 166
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

The actual link was running on a X800 XT PE...Thats not the one I'm talking about..
Xplode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 06:54 PM   #11
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

the actual link has not worked since the time i clicked on this thread... which was right after your "moron" post bumped the thread to the top...
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-04, 07:19 PM   #12
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: someone has broke 8000.. in 3dMark05

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xplode
The actual link was running on a X800 XT PE...Thats not the one I'm talking about..

Then why did you quote nVestor when he was talking about the one that scored 12000? You called him a moron for it, now you say that isnt what you were talking about...?

I know im not an admin, but... I dont think that kind of crap is welcome here

EDIT: Ya I dont think that CPU is real... notice the 166Mhz BUS. That would mean the CPU is using a 75x multiplier. I dont believe thats possible
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Sign of AMD's Radeon HD 8000 Series Found in Catalyst Drivers News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 06:40 AM
My SuSE 8.0 just totally BROKE. Help please!!! sephiroth762 NVIDIA Linux 6 10-09-02 03:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.