Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-30-04, 10:51 PM   #1
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default 3dmark05 not running right??

DAAAYUUUUMMMM

that benchmark just made my computer it's bitch

3DMark Score 3029 3DMarks
CPU Score 4052 CPUMarks

somthing bothers me though. after the first 3 tests run, during loading of the last 3 tests, the loading bar sort of stutters and looks like the screen glitches out then the test runs at like 2~4 FPS!! Is this supposed to happen? Did my copy not install something
________
vapor genie review

Last edited by FastRedPonyCar; 02-09-11 at 01:24 AM.
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-04, 10:53 PM   #2
Stanger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

Same thing happens to me with my ultra
Stanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-04, 10:59 PM   #3
Omega53
 
Omega53's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Hurricane Alley AKA FLORIDA
Posts: 842
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

its the cpu test. Its normal
__________________
THERMALTAKE XASER VA8000BWS
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe NF4
[COLOR=Green]XFX|7800GTX[/COLOR] 256M @ [COLOR=Green]490/1300[/COLOR]
Venice 3000+ 64 @ [COLOR=Red]2.5ghz (278 FSB)[/COLOR]
1 GiG Cosair XMS 2.5-3-3-6 @ [COLOR=Blue]230Mhz[/COLOR]
19" Viewsonic G90f
[URL="http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1275491"]8600 3D Mark 05[/URL]
Omega53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-04, 11:28 PM   #4
wures7
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 44
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

Download Forceware 66.24 from Guru3d.com. It has fixed some issues I've been having with my GT in the nature test and recieved about a 600 point increase. It won't do much for the CPU test though. I get around 4400 with an Athlon XP 3000+ @ 2.21ghz.
wures7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-04, 11:46 PM   #5
Uken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

try to use 66.70 forceware .. it will up your score for sure!
Uken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-04, 11:59 PM   #6
XP_GUN
Registered User
 
XP_GUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Orange CA.
Posts: 1,086
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

Also defrag your drives. But to get the best results reinstall your OS and have the basic programs and all windows updates installed to get the best.
__________________
Yeah I use a Mac Mini now....
XP_GUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-04, 06:23 AM   #7
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: 3dmark05 not running right??

haha man that's too much work for a few 3dmark points. I'll check out those drivers thsi weekend if i have time.
________
vaporizer wholesale

Last edited by FastRedPonyCar; 02-09-11 at 01:24 AM.
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running 4 independent 1080p displays under Linux? Raven-D NVIDIA Linux 6 06-20-12 05:02 PM
Star Wars 1313 running on Unreal Engine 3 on PC at E3, will be linear and light on Je News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 05:20 AM
Xserver not running .. gOLeM NVIDIA Linux 5 09-27-02 02:55 PM
Got driver running but Xfree shows only weird screens silamael NVIDIA Linux 2 09-25-02 01:43 AM
Glad to see this site back up and running john19055 Feedback Forum 53 07-30-02 02:24 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.