Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-04, 01:48 AM   #1
WimpMiester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 221
Default G4 Ti 4200 128MB 61.76/61.77 doesn't work

I've tried several times but I can't get the 61.76 or 61.77 drivers to work with my G4 Ti 4200 128MB. Every game, both D3D and OpenGL, stutters very bad and the frame rates are about 20 frames lower on every thing. 3DMark2001 Horse is missing most of its surface and UT2004 water doesn't look right in the Benchmark utility but OK in game. Plus the drive display panel logo calls it a Quatro4 XGL. I think it was "XGL" but definitely a Quatro4. First time I ever saw the display panel not show as Geforce 4 Ti 4200.
WimpMiester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-04, 06:29 PM   #2
kurt454
Registered User
 
kurt454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: alabama
Posts: 55
Default Re: G4 Ti 4200 128MB 61.76/61.77 doesn't work

I have had no problem using Forceware 65.76 on my old Ti 4600.
__________________
E6400 C2D @ 2.8ghz w/ intel cooler
Gigabyte 965P DS3 Rev 3.3
2gb DDR2-800 G.Skill Ram
8800GTS 640 EVGA Graphics
Vista32 Home Premium
kurt454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-04, 12:46 AM   #3
rohit
Awaiting WGF 2.0
 
rohit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,174
Default Re: G4 Ti 4200 128MB 61.76/61.77 doesn't work

I had the same problem on switchin frm FW 56.72whql to FW61.76 almost 2-3 weeks bak
Then i got my 6800GT, so didnt bothr bout that. Its surely a driver problem, Even my card showed quadro XGL logo, but identified GPU of Ti4200
That was funny..N FPS had droped by 10 in everygame.
War3:tft, cod, UT..etc

ATTACHD PIC OF Wierd identification
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Wierd.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	8154  
__________________
|C.P.U : s939 AMD Athlon64 3200+ (newcastle) |
|MoBo : ASUS A8V Deluxe ||RAM: [512 x 2]MB Transcend DDR400 (pc3200) |
|V.G.A : LeadTek a400GT TDH (350/1000) [GeForce 6800GT] |
|Sound: RealTek Integrated. |
|P.S.U : PowerSafe 450w |
|MISC.: Logitech Cordless DUO(MX700 + Wireless Keyboard)||Lite-On DVD CD-RW Combo 52x16x52
|3dMark'05: 4893 [@ 350/1000]
rohit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-04, 12:59 PM   #4
theultimo
DoD + Sharepoint=Headache
 
theultimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Iraq
Posts: 667
Default Re: G4 Ti 4200 128MB 61.76/61.77 doesn't work

You ever softmod the card?

Maybe resudial probs.
__________________
MAIN MACHINE: Macbook Pro Currently being used in Clamshell Mode | Core Duo 2.16 | 2GB DDR-2 667 | Mobility Radeon X1600 256MB (Underclocked version) | Windows Vista/OS X | 19' Viewsonic 1912wb
UMPC: Samsung Q1 | 512MB DDR-2 | 40GB | Xp Tablet PC 2005 | Intel GMA 900
XBOX Live Gamertag: theultimos
theultimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-04, 06:02 PM   #5
WimpMiester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 221
Default Re: G4 Ti 4200 128MB 61.76/61.77 doesn't work

No softmods but the defaut clock is 320/610. But ever since the forceware drivers I can only run it at 290/600 for it over heats. Glad to see I'm not the only one with this problem.
WimpMiester is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
295.40 Does not Work Had to downgrade to 295.33 Archmbc NVIDIA Linux 4 05-03-12 03:38 PM
Gainward GeForce4 Ti 4200 and overclocked AGP Prefect47 NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 6 09-16-02 04:50 PM
GeForce4 Ti 4200 hangs when playing games revenant NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 9 08-14-02 05:01 AM
geforce 4 ti 4200 and xfree (4.1.0.1) mglbrmf NVIDIA Linux 6 08-07-02 07:28 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.