Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-04, 11:42 AM   #1
duncanson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Default Quadro 3400 and Quadro 600 in same system

I'm trying to get a Quadro 3400 and a Quadro 600 working in the same system to have 4 heads. This setup works beautifully under Windows, so it doesn't appear to be a hardware issue. Under Linux (2.6.8SMP kernel) I can get two heads on one card easily, whether the card is the 3400 or the 600, but when I attempt to configure all 4 cards, the system locks up. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Relevant bits:

Section "Device"
Identifier "video0"
Driver "nvidia"
BusID "PCI:1:0:0"
EndSection
Section "Device"
Identifier "video1"
Driver "nvidia"
BusID "PCI:1:0:0"
Screen 1
EndSection
Section "Device"
Identifier "video2"
Driver "nvidia"
BusID "PCI:4:0:0"
EndSection
Section "Device"
Identifier "video3"
Driver "nvidia"
BusID "PCI:4:0:0"
Screen 1
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen0"
Device "video0"
Monitor "Dell 2000FP0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1280x1024" "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
EndSubSection
EndSection
Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen1"
Device "video1"
Monitor "Dell 2000FP0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1280x1024" "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
EndSubSection
EndSection
Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen2"
Device "video2"
Monitor "Dell 2000FP0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1280x1024" "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
EndSubSection
EndSection
Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen3"
Device "video3"
Monitor "Dell 2000FP0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1280x1024" "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier "workstation"
Screen "Screen0"
Screen "Screen1" RightOf "Screen0"
Screen "Screen2" RightOf "Screen1"
Screen "Screen3" RightOf "Screen2"
InputDevice "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
InputDevice "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
EndSection
duncanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-04, 04:45 PM   #2
mctylr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 14
Default Re: Quadro 3400 and Quadro 600 in same system

/var/log/XFree86.0.log or /var/log/Xorg.0.log?
mctylr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.