Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-02, 07:35 PM   #13
SavagePaladin
info*****
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,395
Default

beta 3 worked great on my machine. never tried this RC
SavagePaladin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-02, 07:44 PM   #14
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

using dx 9 rc0 right now, and all dx betas 1-3. they all worked perfectly. i think i gained performance on pixel shader at 3dmark..but it probably was detonator change that caused it.
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-02, 09:13 PM   #15
DoinkyBottoms
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to DoinkyBottoms
Default

I read an interview with John Carmack that discussed that very thing and the answer was a fairly solid no. It was several months ago so it might have been with a different person, but I do remember that it was concluded that Doom would be on CD.

On a side note, when I installed DX 9 beta3 I couldn't run 3DMark anymore. Everything else worked fine.
DoinkyBottoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-02, 09:41 PM   #16
thcdru2k
Registered User
 
thcdru2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 1,142
Send a message via ICQ to thcdru2k Send a message via AIM to thcdru2k
Default

most likely you don't have the latest 3dmark patch. 330 se. it fixes incompatibilitys with future dx versions.
__________________
Athlon XP 1.58GHz | MSI KT3 Ultra2 | 256MB DDR PC-3000 | GeForce 4 ti4200 64mb @ 310/533 | IBM 120GXP 40.0GB | Det. 41.09 | DX 9 RC2 | Win XP SP1

11118 3DMarks
thcdru2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-02, 09:43 PM   #17
DoinkyBottoms
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 85
Send a message via AIM to DoinkyBottoms
Default

Hey thanks! I wish I had heard about that before I formatted to get rid of DX9. Oh well...
DoinkyBottoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-02, 10:01 PM   #18
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Talking

Well, I can run 3dmark, but can't do nature test. It locks up on it. Other than that, everything works perfect.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-31-12 05:40 AM
Quakecon Doom III footage volt Gaming Central 7 08-17-02 12:11 AM
Doom III: Who cares? PCarr78 Gaming Central 36 08-06-02 12:55 PM
How do you think Doom III will perform on a GeForce4? demonized Gaming Central 21 08-03-02 12:55 AM
New DOOM III screenshots! malachi1313 Gaming Central 26 08-01-02 08:33 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.