Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-18-04, 01:37 PM   #1
Klaatu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default GeForce FX Go5600 128MB: no overlay adjust ?

using the OEM (Acer) 44.01 drivers, even when TV is plugged in via S-video to S-video cable,
on the overlay controls page, the Full screen (mirror) device is permanently greyed out.
Is this by design ? Assuming this thing does matter, is there a way to enable the choice of primary vs. secondary display that I have read about ?

TIA
Klaatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-04, 05:32 PM   #2
Klaatu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: GeForce FX Go5600 128MB: no overlay adjust ?

OK I got it
it's this HKLM key

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\NVIDIA Corporation\Global\NVTweak]
"NoPages"=dword:00530200

make it = 0 then the missing\disabled features will show
Klaatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What You Can Expect From GeForce GRID News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 04:20 PM
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.