Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-04, 04:03 PM   #1
wedgwood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 9
Default Riva tnt2 , 6111 , mandrake 10.0

Hi , im having a problem , Im trying to get the 6111 nvidia driver working on my system . I tried the newest driver but that wont work either and I was advised by nvidia to try the 6111 driver.

Ok , I get the driver installed ok and edit my xf86config-4 to say nvidia instead of nv. When I reboot I see the nvidia logo and my desktop starts up ok. About 3 or 4 minutes after I loose my ps2 keyboard and usb net connection. My mouse still works . It doesnt totally lock my system up , I just loose kb/usb net conn. If I boot and run glxgears right from start , I loose em soon as I x outta glxgears.

My specs
Mandrake 10.0 official
kernel 2.6.3-7
Riva tnt2 mach64 32meg pci


HELP ME ! :0

matt
wedgwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-04, 04:06 PM   #2
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: Riva tnt2 , 6111 , mandrake 10.0

Posting in the right forum would help. Don't repeat, a mod will move this.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mandrake Linux 9.0 (Dolphin) now available | comments? volt General Linux 10 10-19-02 10:13 PM
TNT2 M64 vs Voodoo3 3000 AGP Jake Other Desktop Graphics Cards 11 08-25-02 04:18 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.