Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-07, 07:21 PM   #169
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

erm coolbits dosent work anymore mate.

I think u have to use ntune or rivatuner to o/c
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-08, 01:04 PM   #170
ani12kumarv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

An error diplayed while using NVIDIA PLATINUM that unable to initialize d3d device.please help me to overcome this problem
ani12kumarv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-08, 08:56 AM   #171
KingRoLo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 34
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Hi, are there any utilities out there that automatically find the maximum stable overclock like Coolbits did?
__________________
KingRoLo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-08, 10:58 PM   #172
mcurran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

I have a 9500M GS and I installed NVTray on my Vista64, but I don't see any option for fan control, speed, on, off, or anything, anywhere besides the check box to include it under main options. Could someone please tell me how I can find it, or provide a screenshot? I would greatly appreciate it. I'm having downclocking issues where the hardcoded temp. threshold is 96C, while the normal fan boost is also around the same (96C) so it's a hit or miss, and it usually crashes before the fan kicks in with the latest two drivers.
mcurran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-08, 11:23 AM   #173
cikez5252
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Works perfect for me. Thanks!
cikez5252 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-09, 08:31 PM   #174
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Arrow Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Does this oldass nvtweak still work today in 2009??
__________________
Notebook!
Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX
AMD 64 Athlon X2 @ 2GHz (QL62)
15.6 inch HD WideScreen
Nvidia 8200M-G 895mb
2Gig system ram
250Gig SATA 5400rpm HDrive
Vista Premium
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-09, 01:14 AM   #175
Slides
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Why si this thread still stickied?
__________________
Radeon 9800pro 128MB => EVGA 880GTS 320MB
You best be believin' it son
Slides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-09, 03:01 PM   #176
keitht
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Will any of the settings on NVTweak help with UNgraying the 'use this display as primary' on the external monitor of laptop. (8600M GT - MB Pro - BootCamp)

Thanks,
kt
keitht is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-20-09, 03:21 PM   #177
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by keitht View Post
Will any of the settings on NVTweak help with UNgraying the 'use this display as primary' on the external monitor of laptop. (8600M GT - MB Pro - BootCamp)

Thanks,
kt
Which drivers are you using? If you're talking about the ones that NVIDIA released for notebooks (179.somethingorother), that feature is broken.

I have the exact same notebook, and I have to use a modified version of the 181.00 drivers in order to get that functionality. Go to www.laptopvideo2go.com, find those drivers, download them and the corresponding modified .inf file. Extract the drivers to a folder, and copy the .inf to that same directory, overwriting the existing one. Uninstall your current drivers, then install the new ones you just downloaded using the setup.exe.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-09, 06:00 AM   #178
Albertos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkswaney View Post
Does this oldass nvtweak still work today in 2009??
Yes, it is still working.

Simulation pret
Albertos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 08:48 AM   #179
pakotlar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Albertos View Post
Yes, it is still working.

Simulation pret
the future is now!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-09, 05:23 AM   #180
abhishek_turbo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: NVTweak v1.7.1

which stable version will work on th x64 bit version of Windows XP SP3
abhishek_turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.