Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-04, 08:19 PM   #1
DaveW
Its me! Hurray!
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brit in USA
Posts: 1,203
Default So I guess FSAA isn't broke in HL 2 afterall

Does anyone remember, like a 1 1/2 years ago, Valve talking crap about how HL2 won't work with FSAA because of some horrible artifact? How everyone was freaking over it? That ATI cards may work, but only the x800, and only with driver updates, and nVidia cards will not be able to do FSAA in HL2 at all.

Just wondering if anyone has any FSAA artifacts? I have yet to see any.
__________________

Core2 Q9400 @ 3.0, eVGA GTX 260, 4G DDR 800, Vista64
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-04, 08:22 PM   #2
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default Re: So I guess FSAA isn't broke in HL 2 afterall

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveW
Does anyone remember, like a 1 1/2 years ago, Valve talking crap about how HL2 won't work with FSAA because of some horrible artifact? How everyone was freaking over it? That ATI cards may work, but only the x800, and only with driver updates, and nVidia cards will not be able to do FSAA in HL2 at all.

Just wondering if anyone has any FSAA artifacts? I have yet to see any.
Nope.... runs sweet.
That was all a bunch of ati is better BS.
__________________
Notebook!
Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX
AMD 64 Athlon X2 @ 2GHz (QL62)
15.6 inch HD WideScreen
Nvidia 8200M-G 895mb
2Gig system ram
250Gig SATA 5400rpm HDrive
Vista Premium
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-04, 08:34 PM   #3
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Question Re: So I guess FSAA isn't broke in HL 2 afterall

Actually HalfLife 2 was suppose to have HDR , and it did have , but they removed it , for who knows what reason , maybe AA related.
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FSAA not working with 2.4.18-10 and 1.0-3123 perryd NVIDIA Linux 5 09-20-02 10:22 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.