Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-04, 01:05 PM   #1
DestumteseL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to DestumteseL
Default 5700LE Freezing

I have an FX5700LE by Inno3d, and the thing keeps making my computer freeze, not during games, games are fine, but when I look at a lot of web pages, or run a virus scan, it freezes totally. Sometimes it will turn the monitor on/off, but the freezing is starting to get worse so I can barely do anything.
__________________
DestumteseL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-04, 03:53 PM   #2
DestumteseL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to DestumteseL
Default Re: 5700LE Freezing

nobody wants to help?
__________________
DestumteseL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-04, 04:11 PM   #3
PRAETORIAN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Default Re: 5700LE Freezing

We geforce fx users are dead, we have been OWNED by Mr Jen Hsen Huang!!!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
PRAETORIAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-04, 02:01 PM   #4
theultimo
DoD + Sharepoint=Headache
 
theultimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Iraq
Posts: 667
Default Re: 5700LE Freezing

Check the Heatsink. Its passively cooled, so that might be a problem. I'd try to update the thermal paste on it, or get a Fan/HS combo.
__________________
MAIN MACHINE: Macbook Pro Currently being used in Clamshell Mode | Core Duo 2.16 | 2GB DDR-2 667 | Mobility Radeon X1600 256MB (Underclocked version) | Windows Vista/OS X | 19' Viewsonic 1912wb
UMPC: Samsung Q1 | 512MB DDR-2 | 40GB | Xp Tablet PC 2005 | Intel GMA 900
XBOX Live Gamertag: theultimos
theultimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-04, 03:22 PM   #5
DestumteseL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to DestumteseL
Default Re: 5700LE Freezing

Actually it was a problem with my pci slot, it seems to be getting less voltage than the other 2, i switched the card to a different slot and its warmer so i know its getting more volts
__________________
DestumteseL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3123 freezing up jon787 NVIDIA Linux 7 10-08-02 10:27 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.