Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-11-05, 09:50 AM   #1
Dr_s99
geForce 4 Ti 4600
 
Dr_s99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 339
Default Question (HOW TO)

well i got the game
The Chronicles of Riddick -Escape from.... :P
and i also have
Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory

how do you benchmark in these two games? ( do i need to use fraps? or is there any scripts which does the job for me?)
__________________
System info(s):
-----
Gaming/Work System :
ASUS G1
RAM: 2.0Gb
Hard drive: 160 Gb
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA 7700Go 512Mb
OS: Windows Vista Home Pre.
----------------------------
Server/Work system:
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2400+
RAM: 1.0Gb
Hard drive: 30 IDE,120 IDE
VIDEO CARD: Nvidia Geforce 4 Ti 4600
OS: OpenSuse 10.2, Windows 2003
Dr_s99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-05, 12:57 AM   #2
macatak
Registered User
 
macatak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: QLD Australia
Posts: 1,349
Default Re: Question (HOW TO)

Riddick is pretty easy, it's much the same as Doom3. Bring down the console with the Ctrl+Alt+~ keys and type in timedemo [name of demo] and hit ENTER, at the end of the benchmark bring the console down again to view the results.

ps, Riddick doesn't come with Demo that you can run but if you patch the game with the v1.1 patch it installs 5 demos for you to try, they are called....
1) panoptical01
2) panoptical02
3) panoptical03
4) sodini01
5) sodini02
so you would type into the console timedemo panoptical01 (or any of the other names) to run the demo. You can also download a couple of demos from this SITE called 44 & ducche
gl
__________________
WinXP Home Edition SP2/Athlon 3500+Newcastle/MSI K8N Diamond/BFG7800GTX OC/Antec 550TrueControl 2.0/1GIG DDR400Kingmax/Acer AL2016W LCD/SB Live!/Audigy2 ZS

Last edited by macatak; 07-15-05 at 01:08 AM.
macatak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-05, 07:28 AM   #3
Dr_s99
geForce 4 Ti 4600
 
Dr_s99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 339
Default Re: Question (HOW TO)

thnx
__________________
System info(s):
-----
Gaming/Work System :
ASUS G1
RAM: 2.0Gb
Hard drive: 160 Gb
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA 7700Go 512Mb
OS: Windows Vista Home Pre.
----------------------------
Server/Work system:
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2400+
RAM: 1.0Gb
Hard drive: 30 IDE,120 IDE
VIDEO CARD: Nvidia Geforce 4 Ti 4600
OS: OpenSuse 10.2, Windows 2003
Dr_s99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhysX question Spartan 117 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 5 11-09-12 09:45 PM
Overclocking Question PCarr78 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 15 09-29-02 02:13 PM
1st post - XP Restore question Needa916 Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 2 09-12-02 05:24 PM
Newby question about nforce.... superconti NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 11:46 PM
Dual boot question.. Tactics General Hardware 15 09-07-02 10:39 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.